Federal contractor profile

LUMIBIRD INC

UEI CGJLNJMVGG24CAGE 1TF41Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
LUMIBIRD INC
Registered location
BOZEMAN, MT, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing
Latest award activity
May 7, 2026
Read company summary

LUMIBIRD INC is associated with UEI CGJLNJMVGG24 and CAGE 1TF41 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 13 prime awards totaling $878.1K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Computer Terminal and Other Computer Peripheral Equipment Manufacturing; Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 334511 (Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists BOZEMAN, MT, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$878.1K
Prime awards13
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration48.3%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 7, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
LUMIBIRD INC
UEI
CGJLNJMVGG24
CAGE
1TF41
Registered address
49 WILLOW PEAK DR, BOZEMAN, MT, 59718, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing
SAM activation
Aug 19, 2025
Initial registration
Mar 4, 2002
Entity start
Sep 13, 2000
SAM updated
Aug 19, 2025
Registration expires
Aug 15, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
DE, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 13 awards and $878,147 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) (NAICS 541715); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: REPAIR OF ONE (1) EYLSA LASER Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$743.1K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 13 of 13 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$155.4K
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$562.5K
Change$-407.2K
Growth-72.4%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
Offices
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$562.3K12
N0018924D0023$180.8K1
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
MT$444.3K8
VA$134.9K1
MD$110.2K1
MS$33.3K1
DC$20.4K2
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NO SET ASIDE USED.$562.3K12
Unclassified$180.8K1

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
N0018926PL117REPAIR OF ONE (1) EYLSA LASERDepartment of Defense$15.0KMay 11, 2026Oct 10, 2026
80NSSC25PB991TWO DPSS 266NM LASERSNational Aeronautics and Space Administration$110.2KSep 19, 2025Apr 15, 2026
N0017326P5424LASER MAINTENANCE SERVICE FOR OPTICAL DIAGNOSTIC MEASUREMENTS FOR BASE PROGRAMDepartment of Defense$5.4KMar 27, 2026Mar 27, 2026
N0017326P0402LASER-BASED OPTICAL DIAGNOSTICS, INCLUDING COHERENT ANTI-STOKES RAMAN SPECTROSCOPY, LASER-INDUCED FLUORESCENCE, PHASE DOPPLER ANEMOMETRY, LASER DOPPLER VELOCIMETRY.Department of Defense$134.9KDec 17, 2025Mar 31, 2026
80NSSC25PB311QUANTEL LASER SHG/THG UNIT PURCHASENational Aeronautics and Space Administration$63.1KJun 24, 2025Jan 30, 2026
N0018925F0167FIBER LASER SYSTEMSDepartment of Defense$180.8KFeb 21, 2025Jun 13, 2025
80NSSC25PA566LUMIBIRD TWINS Q-SMART EX 850 2W, 3W, 4W LASER WITH 532, 355, 266 NMNational Aeronautics and Space Administration$116.0KFeb 11, 2025Apr 22, 2025
1305M325P0131NON-PERSONAL SERVICES FOR REPAIR OF CIRCULATOR EDFADepartment of Commerce$5.4KMay 9, 2025May 30, 2025
80NSSC24PC080NEW ND:YAD AND DYE LASER SYSTEM ELMT STANDALONENational Aeronautics and Space Administration$135.0KAug 15, 2024Jun 30, 2025
68HE0B25P0068SCIENTIFIC LASER EQUIPMENTEnvironmental Protection Agency$46.6KNov 12, 2024Mar 7, 2025

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedAug 19, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationMar 4, 2002
Entity startSep 13, 2000

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures ConstructionNot reported
334290 — Other Communications Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
334419 — Other Electronic Component ManufacturingNot reported
334510 — Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus ManufacturingNot reported
334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument ManufacturingNot reported
334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical SignalsNot reported
335921 — Fiber Optic Cable ManufacturingNot reported
423450 — Medical, Dental, and Hospital Equipment and Supplies Merchant WholesalersNot reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
EUGENE GUEORGUIEVGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
EUGENE GUEORGUIEVElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction
  • 334290 — Other Communications Equipment Manufacturing
  • 334419 — Other Electronic Component Manufacturing
  • 334510 — Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing
  • 334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing
  • 334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals
  • 335921 — Fiber Optic Cable Manufacturing
  • 423450 — Medical, Dental, and Hospital Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
Registered products and services
  • 5860 — Stimulated Coherent Radiation Devices, Components, and Accessories
  • 6650 — Optical Instruments, Test Equipment, Components and Accessories
  • 7G21 — Digital network communications hardware, software, and other equipment used within the core data centers and work areas, connecting end users to the organization's Local Area Network (LAN). Wide Area Network (WAN) digital transmission equipment, supporting hardware and software directly connecting data centers, offices and third parties. Includes 1) external digital network transport equipment (Outside Plant) physical communications infrastructure connecting to LAN/WAN end points 2) copper and fiber communications systems, and 3) cellular infrastructure such as towers, repeaters, switching systems dedicated for cellular communication. Products and tools that enable or distribute voice services through on-premise digital equipment including PBX, VoIP, voicemail and handsets.
  • H160 — Quality Control Services: Fiber Optics Materials, Components, Assemblies, and Accessories
  • H260 — Equipment and Materials Testing: Fiber Optics Materials, Components, Assemblies, and Accessories
  • L060 — Technical Representation Services: Fiber Optics Materials, Components, Assemblies, and Accessories

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

TECHNICAL COMMUNITIES, INC.

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals, 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
15 awards

ROHDE & SCHWARZ USA, INC.

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals, 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
22 awards

KEYSIGHT TECHNOLOGIES INC

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals, 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
22 awards

MICROCHIP TECHNOLOGY INC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals, 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
6 awards

BRUKER AXS LLC

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
5 awards

FOTRONIC CORPORATION

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 334515 — Instrument Manufacturing for Measuring and Testing Electricity and Electrical Signals; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
7 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit