Federal contractor profile

SOUTH DAKOTA SCHOOL OF MINES & TECHNOLOGY

UEI CJAJYT2KW771CAGE 1BMV3Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
SOUTH DAKOTA SCHOOL OF MINES & TECHNOLOGY
Registered location
RAPID CITY, SD, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
Latest award activity
May 22, 2026
Read company summary

SOUTH DAKOTA SCHOOL OF MINES & TECHNOLOGY is associated with UEI CJAJYT2KW771 and CAGE 1BMV3 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 11 prime awards totaling $24.2M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Engineering Services; Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 611310 (Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools). Its public SAM.gov registration lists RAPID CITY, SD, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$24.2M
Prime awards11
Awards with future end dates2
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 8, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
SOUTH DAKOTA SCHOOL OF MINES & TECHNOLOGY
UEI
CJAJYT2KW771
CAGE
1BMV3
Registered address
501 E SAINT JOSEPH ST, RAPID CITY, SD, 57701, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
SAM activation
Feb 23, 2026
Initial registration
Apr 22, 2002
Entity start
Feb 17, 1887
SAM updated
Feb 23, 2026
Registration expires
Feb 23, 2027
Fiscal year end
Jun 30

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 11 awards and $24,247,098 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) (NAICS 541715); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: FY2019 BAA MINING CAPACITY. SBSM&T Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$10.7M
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 11 of 11 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
75D30119C06090FY2019 BAA MINING CAPACITY. SBSM&TDepartment of Health and Human Services$1.2MSep 9, 2019Aug 31, 2024
W9128F26PA013FORT RANDALL PALEONTOLOGICAL SERVICESDepartment of Defense$25.0KMar 1, 2026Feb 28, 2027
W913E525C0017COMMERCIAL SOLUTION OPENING (CSO) TITLED 'OPERATIONAL TRANSITION OF ARCTIC RESILIENT MATERIALS AND MANUFACTURING TECHNOLOGY' U437A00Department of Defense$6.6MSep 22, 2025Sep 21, 2027
FA890322C0031RETROFITTING STORMWATER POND OUTLETS FOR SURFACE WATER PFAS REMEDIATIONDepartment of Defense$484.6KJul 27, 2022Aug 31, 2026
FA868423CB003RAPID SUSTAINMENT OFFICE - MOBILE COLD SPRAY SYSTEMDepartment of Defense$3.5MApr 13, 2023Sep 11, 2026
W913E521C0007BAA PROPOSAL TITLED "ADVANCED MATERIALS AND MANUFACTURING FOR COLD REGIONS" U437P00Department of Defense$11.2MFeb 2, 2021Feb 1, 2026
89243324PFE000810COLD SPRAY COATING METHODDepartment of Energy$26.6KSep 18, 2024Dec 31, 2024
W9128F21P0094FORT RANDALL PALEO SERVICES_BASE YEARDepartment of Defense$123.1KSep 10, 2021Feb 28, 2026
75D30124C20308R&D SERVICESDepartment of Health and Human Services$250.0KSep 30, 2024Apr 4, 2025
FA890321C0010PILOT-SCALE, PORTABLE WATER TREATMENT TRAIN FOR REMEDIATION OF PFAS CONTAMINATIONDepartment of Defense$773.5KSep 27, 2021Dec 31, 2025

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

FORT RANDALL PALEONTOLOGICAL SERVICES
Department of Defense$25.0K obligationsEnds Feb 28, 2027
Recompete signal 30/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 30/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedFeb 23, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationApr 22, 2002
Entity startFeb 17, 1887
IndustryReported size status
541330 — Engineering ServicesNot reported
541713 — Research and Development in NanotechnologyNot reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and HumanitiesNot reported
541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical ServicesNot reported
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional SchoolsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
KARMEN AGAGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
BARBARA MUSTARDAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
KARMEN AGAElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
SPONSORED PROGRAMSAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 541330 — Engineering Services
  • 541713 — Research and Development in Nanotechnology
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
  • 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities
  • 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
  • 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology), 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
11 awards

UNIVERSITY OF ROCHESTER

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology), 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology), 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
41 awards

SRI INTERNATIONAL

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology), 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

CREARE LLC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology), 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
5 awards

ICF INCORPORATED, L.L.C.

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology), 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

About SOUTH DAKOTA SCHOOL OF MINES & TECHNOLOGY

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); 541330 — Engineering Services; 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities.

Recorded products and services: AJ11 — GENERAL SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY R&D SERVICES; GENERAL SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY; BASIC RESEARCH; AC13 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SERVICES; DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE - MILITARY; EXPERIMENTAL DEVELOPMENT; 7650 — Drawings and Specifications.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

501 E SAINT JOSEPH ST, RAPID CITY, South Dakota 57701, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit