Federal contractor profile

BIOSOURCE SOFTWARE LLC

UEI CMPDWYHQKCC6CAGE 8Q3R5

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
BIOSOURCE SOFTWARE LLC
Registered location
KIRKSVILLE, MO, USA
Primary NAICS
513210 — Software Publishers
Latest award activity
Sep 1, 2026
Read company summary

BIOSOURCE SOFTWARE LLC is associated with UEI CMPDWYHQKCC6 and CAGE 8Q3R5 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 3 prime awards totaling $121.9K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services; Professional and Management Development Training. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 513210 (Software Publishers). Its public SAM.gov registration lists KIRKSVILLE, MO, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$121.9K
Prime awards3
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration100.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 8, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
BIOSOURCE SOFTWARE LLC
UEI
CMPDWYHQKCC6
CAGE
8Q3R5
Registered address
4 SUNRISE LANE, KIRKSVILLE, MO, 63501, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
513210 — Software Publishers
SAM activation
Apr 22, 2026
Initial registration
Aug 24, 2020
Entity start
Aug 1, 1978
SAM updated
Apr 22, 2026
Registration expires
Apr 20, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
MO, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 3 awards and $121,892 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services (NAICS 541990); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: NEUROFEEDBACK TRAINING AND MENTORING SERVICES Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$58.9K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 3 of 3 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$20.0K
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$28.2K
Change$-8.2K
Growth-29.1%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Department of Veterans Affairs$58.9K3
Offices
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$58.9K3
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
CT$50.8K1
DC$8.9K1
MO$-7501
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NO SET ASIDE USED.$58.9K3

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
36C24124P0923NEUROFEEDBACK TRAINING AND MENTORING SERVICESDepartment of Veterans Affairs$50.8KSep 14, 2024Sep 13, 2027
36C24523C0032HEART RATE VARIABILITY TRAININGDepartment of Veterans Affairs$52.7KNov 21, 2022Nov 20, 2024
36C24122P1278NEURO FEEDBBACK TRAINING AND CERTIFICATE WITH MENTORINGDepartment of Veterans Affairs$18.4KSep 19, 2022Sep 18, 2023

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedApr 22, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationAug 24, 2020
Entity startAug 1, 1978

Registration classifications: Self Certified Small Disadvantaged Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
423430 — Computer and Computer Peripheral Equipment and Software Merchant WholesalersNot reported
513210 — Software PublishersNot reported
541519 — Other Computer Related ServicesNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
FREDRIC SHAFFERGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
FREDRIC SHAFFERElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 423430 — Computer and Computer Peripheral Equipment and Software Merchant Wholesalers
  • 513210 — Software Publishers
  • 541519 — Other Computer Related Services

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

DATEX-OHMEDA, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services, 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services, 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
5 awards

AMERICAN ASSOCIATION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF SCIENCE

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services, 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

ICAHN SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AT MOUNT SINAI

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

AMERITECH CONTRACTING LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

JOHNSON CONTROLS, INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit