Federal contractor profile

TAEWANG E&C CO., LTD.

UEI D219YXFAKKA6CAGE 132LF

Active

Overview

Legal name
TAEWANG E&C CO., LTD.
Registered location
DAEGU, KOR
Primary NAICS
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
Latest award activity
May 21, 2026
Read company summary

TAEWANG E&C CO., LTD. is associated with UEI D219YXFAKKA6 and CAGE 132LF in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 5 prime awards totaling $8.1M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 236220 (Commercial and Institutional Building Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists DAEGU, KOR.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$8.1M
Prime awards5
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 26, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
TAEWANG E&C CO., LTD.
UEI
D219YXFAKKA6
CAGE
132LF
Registered address
403, JUNGANG-DAERO, JUNG-GU, DAEGU, 41935, KOR
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
SAM activation
Oct 29, 2025
Initial registration
Dec 15, 2022
Entity start
Sep 24, 2010
SAM updated
Oct 29, 2025
Registration expires
Oct 29, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
KOR

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
W90VN824F0062MAXIMUM CONTRACT AMOUNT - K WORKDepartment of Defense$1.1MMay 9, 2024Jul 30, 2026
W90VN825FA022REPAIR BARRACKS BUILDING INCLUDING FIRE SUPPRESSION SYSTEM, S-726, CAMP CASEYDepartment of Defense$1.6MApr 3, 2025Jun 30, 2026
W90VN824F0026REPAIR PERIMETER FENCE AND INSTALL FIRE HYDRANTS FOR HELIPADS AND AHA AREA, RLFC.Department of Defense$1.2MMar 1, 2024Dec 16, 2025
W90VN824F0028MAXIMUM CONTRACT AMOUNT - K WORK REPR BKS BLDGS, LATRINE, RLFCDepartment of Defense$2.2MApr 15, 2024Sep 26, 2025
W90VN824F0021MAXIMUM CONTRACT AMOUNT - K WORK REPAIR BKS BLDG S-3574, CP HOVEYDepartment of Defense$2.0MApr 15, 2024Aug 7, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedOct 29, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationDec 15, 2022
Entity startSep 24, 2010
IndustryReported size status
221121 — Electric Bulk Power Transmission and ControlNot reported
221122 — Electric Power DistributionNot reported
236115 — New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders)Not reported
236116 — New Multifamily Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders)Not reported
236117 — New Housing For-Sale BuildersNot reported
236118 — Residential RemodelersNot reported
236210 — Industrial Building ConstructionNot reported
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building ConstructionNot reported
237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures ConstructionNot reported
237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures ConstructionNot reported
237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures ConstructionNot reported
237210 — Land SubdivisionNot reported
237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge ConstructionNot reported
237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering ConstructionNot reported
238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure ContractorsNot reported
238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete ContractorsNot reported
238130 — Framing ContractorsNot reported
238140 — Masonry ContractorsNot reported
238150 — Glass and Glazing ContractorsNot reported
238160 — Roofing ContractorsNot reported
238170 — Siding ContractorsNot reported
238190 — Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior ContractorsNot reported
238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation ContractorsNot reported
238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning ContractorsNot reported
238310 — Drywall and Insulation ContractorsNot reported
238320 — Painting and Wall Covering ContractorsNot reported
238330 — Flooring ContractorsNot reported
238340 — Tile and Terrazzo ContractorsNot reported
238350 — Finish Carpentry ContractorsNot reported
238390 — Other Building Finishing ContractorsNot reported
238910 — Site Preparation ContractorsNot reported
238990 — All Other Specialty Trade ContractorsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
HYONG KWANG CHOEGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
HYONG KWANG CHOEElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 221121 — Electric Bulk Power Transmission and Control
  • 221122 — Electric Power Distribution
  • 236115 — New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders)
  • 236116 — New Multifamily Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders)
  • 236117 — New Housing For-Sale Builders
  • 236118 — Residential Remodelers
  • 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
  • 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
  • 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
  • 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction
  • 237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction
  • 237210 — Land Subdivision
  • 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
  • 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
  • 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors
  • 238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete Contractors
  • 238130 — Framing Contractors
  • 238140 — Masonry Contractors
  • 238150 — Glass and Glazing Contractors
  • 238160 — Roofing Contractors
  • 238170 — Siding Contractors
  • 238190 — Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior Contractors
  • 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
  • 238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors
  • 238310 — Drywall and Insulation Contractors
  • 238320 — Painting and Wall Covering Contractors
  • 238330 — Flooring Contractors
  • 238340 — Tile and Terrazzo Contractors
  • 238350 — Finish Carpentry Contractors
  • 238390 — Other Building Finishing Contractors
  • 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors
  • 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

CCI UTILITY AND CONSTRUCTION SERVICES, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
678 awards

KEKOLU CONTRACTING, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
252 awards

MIDNIGHT SUN-CENTENNIAL KIRRATCHIAQ JV, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
240 awards

NATIVE AMERICAN SERVICES CORP.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
196 awards

ASRC COMMUNICATIONS, LTD.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
180 awards

AMERICAN INTERNATIONAL CONTRACTORS INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
161 awards

SOCIEDAD ESPANOLA DE MONTAJES INDUSTRIALES SA

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
152 awards

NETCENTRIC TECHNOLOGY, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
147 awards

About TAEWANG E&C CO., LTD.

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction.

Recorded products and services: Z1AZ — MAINTENANCE OF OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE FACILITIES AND SERVICE BUILDINGS; Z2FZ — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF OTHER RESIDENTIAL BUILDINGS.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

403, JUNGANG-DAERO, JUNG-GU, DAEGU 41935, KOR

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit