Federal contractor profile

GUNTHER WEISS SCIENTIFIC GLASSBLOWING CO INC

UEI DKB1F5NDLES8CAGE 1HLR4Company website ↗

Active
Woman Owned Small BusinessWoman Owned BusinessSmall Business

Overview

Legal name
GUNTHER WEISS SCIENTIFIC GLASSBLOWING CO INC
Registered location
HILLSBORO, OR, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Feb 25, 2026
Read company summary

GUNTHER WEISS SCIENTIFIC GLASSBLOWING CO INC is associated with UEI DKB1F5NDLES8 and CAGE 1HLR4 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $32.3K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 339113 (Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists HILLSBORO, OR, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$32.3K
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 12, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
GUNTHER WEISS SCIENTIFIC GLASSBLOWING CO INC
UEI
DKB1F5NDLES8
CAGE
1HLR4
Registered address
5295 NE ELAM YOUNG PKWY STE 140, HILLSBORO, OR, 97124, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing
SAM activation
Nov 17, 2025
Initial registration
Sep 17, 2001
Entity start
Jan 1, 1996
SAM updated
Nov 17, 2025
Registration expires
Nov 13, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
OR, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 1 awards and $32,316 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing (NAICS 339112); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: EYE TUBE Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$32.3K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 1 of 1 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
36C25626P0423EYE TUBEDepartment of Veterans Affairs$32.3KMar 10, 2026Jun 30, 2026

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedNov 17, 2025
Source loadedSep 19, 2026
Initial registrationSep 17, 2001
Entity startJan 1, 1996

Registration classifications: Woman Owned Small Business, Woman Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
327212 — Other Pressed and Blown Glass and Glassware ManufacturingNot reported
339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
SCOTT WHEELERGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
SCOTT WHEELERElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 327212 — Other Pressed and Blown Glass and Glassware Manufacturing
  • 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing
Registered products and services
  • 6515 — Medical and Surgical Instruments, Equipment, and Supplies

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

TROPICAL BRACE AND LIMB, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339112 — Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

DEPUY SYNTHES SALES, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339112 — Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

HARMAR MOBILITY, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339112 — Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
28 awards

CENSIS TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339112 — Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

MEDTRONIC INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339112 — Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

THE JANZ CORP

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339112 — Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

About GUNTHER WEISS SCIENTIFIC GLASSBLOWING CO INC

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 339112 — Surgical and Medical Instrument Manufacturing.

Recorded products and services: 6515 — Medical and Surgical Instruments, Equipment, and Supplies.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

5295 NE ELAM YOUNG PKWY STE 140, HILLSBORO, Oregon 97124, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit