Federal contractor profile

SHIELDS, HARPER & CO.

UEI DLL6PXFV7J51CAGE 6E562Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
SHIELDS, HARPER & CO.
Also known as
SHIELDS HARPER & CO
Registered location
MARTINEZ, CA, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Jan 2, 2025
Read company summary

SHIELDS, HARPER & CO. is associated with UEI DLL6PXFV7J51 and CAGE 6E562 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $11.2K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Homeland Security. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 333914 (Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists MARTINEZ, CA, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$11.2K
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration100.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 5, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
SHIELDS, HARPER & CO.
Doing business as
SHIELDS HARPER & CO
UEI
DLL6PXFV7J51
CAGE
6E562
Registered address
4591 PACHECO BLVD, MARTINEZ, CA, 94553, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing
SAM activation
May 28, 2026
Initial registration
Feb 6, 2002
Entity start
Jan 1, 1917
SAM updated
May 28, 2026
Registration expires
May 26, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
CA, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 1 awards and $11,205 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing (NAICS 333914); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: FUEL PUMP FOR AVIATION FUEL FARM Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$11.2K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 1 of 1 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligationsNot reported
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$11.2K
ChangeNot reported
GrowthNot comparable

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Department of Homeland Security$11.2K1
Offices
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
BASE ALAMEDA(00031)$11.2K1
Naics
Psc
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
4320 — Power and Hand Pumps$11.2K1
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$11.2K1
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
CA$11.2K1
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NO SET ASIDE USED.$11.2K1

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
70Z03125PALAM0039FUEL PUMP FOR AVIATION FUEL FARMDepartment of Homeland Security$11.2KDec 20, 2024Jan 14, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMay 28, 2026
Source loadedSep 19, 2026
Initial registrationFeb 6, 2002
Entity startJan 1, 1917

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building ConstructionNot reported
238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation ContractorsNot reported
238290 — Other Building Equipment ContractorsNot reported
326199 — All Other Plastics Product ManufacturingNot reported
332420 — Metal Tank (Heavy Gauge) ManufacturingNot reported
332911 — Industrial Valve ManufacturingNot reported
332996 — Fabricated Pipe and Pipe Fitting ManufacturingNot reported
332999 — All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product ManufacturingNot reported
333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
334512 — Automatic Environmental Control Manufacturing for Residential, Commercial, and Appliance UseNot reported
334514 — Totalizing Fluid Meter and Counting Device ManufacturingNot reported
335312 — Motor and Generator ManufacturingNot reported
335999 — All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component ManufacturingNot reported
336120 — Heavy Duty Truck ManufacturingNot reported
336320 — Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
423120 — Motor Vehicle Supplies and New Parts Merchant WholesalersNot reported
423420 — Office Equipment Merchant WholesalersNot reported
423510 — Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant WholesalersNot reported
423840 — Industrial Supplies Merchant WholesalersNot reported
423850 — Service Establishment Equipment and Supplies Merchant WholesalersNot reported
811192 — Car WashesNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
GREG BROWNGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
DALE SCHAECHERAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
GREG BROWNElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
TODD VARNERAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
  • 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
  • 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors
  • 326199 — All Other Plastics Product Manufacturing
  • 332420 — Metal Tank (Heavy Gauge) Manufacturing
  • 332911 — Industrial Valve Manufacturing
  • 332996 — Fabricated Pipe and Pipe Fitting Manufacturing
  • 332999 — All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing
  • 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing
  • 334512 — Automatic Environmental Control Manufacturing for Residential, Commercial, and Appliance Use
  • 334514 — Totalizing Fluid Meter and Counting Device Manufacturing
  • 335312 — Motor and Generator Manufacturing
  • 335999 — All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component Manufacturing
  • 336120 — Heavy Duty Truck Manufacturing
  • 336320 — Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing
  • 423120 — Motor Vehicle Supplies and New Parts Merchant Wholesalers
  • 423420 — Office Equipment Merchant Wholesalers
  • 423510 — Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant Wholesalers
  • 423840 — Industrial Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
  • 423850 — Service Establishment Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
  • 811192 — Car Washes

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

AZE SUPPLY CO INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

C P BRODEUR, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

ALLIED DEFENSE INDUSTRIES, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

DEPCO PUMP COMPANY INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

FED CREW INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

JOHNSON & TOWERS LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit