Federal contractor profile

THOMAS W RAFTERY INC

UEI DPU7NDUTN573CAGE 3R906Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
THOMAS W RAFTERY INC
Registered location
HARTFORD, CT, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills
Latest award activity
Jun 12, 2026
Read company summary

THOMAS W RAFTERY INC is associated with UEI DPU7NDUTN573 and CAGE 3R906 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 24 prime awards totaling $5.1M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Curtain and Linen Mills. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 314120 (Curtain and Linen Mills). Its public SAM.gov registration lists HARTFORD, CT, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$5.1M
Prime awards24
Awards with future end dates13
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 10, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
THOMAS W RAFTERY INC
UEI
DPU7NDUTN573
CAGE
3R906
Registered address
1055 BROAD ST, HARTFORD, CT, 06106, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills
SAM activation
Feb 2, 2026
Initial registration
Mar 15, 2002
Entity start
Apr 1, 1962
SAM updated
Feb 2, 2026
Registration expires
Feb 2, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
CT, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 24 awards and $5,149,426 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Curtain and Linen Mills (NAICS 314120); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: THE 55TH CIVIL ENGINEERING SQUADRON REQUIRES COMPLETE BLACK-OUT CURTAINS AND RODS THAT ARE NEEDED FOR ALL WINDOWS THROUGHOUT THE THREE DORM BUILDINGS TO PROVIDE AN ENVIRONMENT CONDUCIVE FOR THE SLEEP REQUIREMENTS OF SHIFT-WORKERS. Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$3.1M
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 24 of 24 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
FA460024F0209THE 55TH CIVIL ENGINEERING SQUADRON REQUIRES COMPLETE BLACK-OUT CURTAINS AND RODS THAT ARE NEEDED FOR ALL WINDOWS THROUGHOUT THE THREE DORM BUILDINGS TO PROVIDE AN ENVIRONMENT…Department of Defense$90.1KSep 30, 2024Jul 25, 2026
W912DY25F0286FURNISHINGS: NBVC MULTI. BLDG. SOFTGOODSDepartment of Defense$330.1KSep 8, 2025Jun 5, 2027
W912DY26FA076AWARD CAMP KINSER, JAPAN - BUILDING B1471 - DRAPERIESDepartment of Defense$120.7KOct 7, 2026Oct 21, 2027
W912DY26FA073NAVY NW MULTI LOCATIONS SGDepartment of Defense$206.9KJun 1, 2026Jun 19, 2027
W912DY26FA100AWARD - DELIVERY ORDER AWARD FOR MCB CAMP PENDLETON MULTI BLDGS. DRAPERYDepartment of Defense$338.8KJul 13, 2026Aug 14, 2026
W912DY25F0326AWARD TO PROVIDE ROLLERSHADES FOR NAS PENSACOLA WITHIN BUILDINGS 3905, 3906, 3907, 3908, & 685.Department of Defense$647.4KSep 9, 2025Jun 12, 2027
W912DY26FA055DELIVERY ORDER AWARD FOR ROLLERSHADES IN MCAS CHERRY POINT BLDGS. 4168 4169.Department of Defense$123.4KJul 13, 2026Jul 24, 2027
W912DY26FA058MCB CAMP LEJEUNE BLDG. G541, DRAPERYDepartment of Defense$17.3KJun 15, 2026Jun 19, 2026
W912DY26FA056DELIVERY ORDER AWARD FOR ROLLERSHADES IN MARINE CORPS BASE (MCB) YORKTOWN WITHIN BUILDING NUMBERS 2125 AND 2126.Department of Defense$187.1KJul 8, 2026Jul 22, 2027
W912DY25F2026FURNISHINGS: MCAS IWAKUNI, BLDG. 1368Department of Defense$124.2KApr 10, 2025Aug 22, 2026

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

NAVY NW MULTI LOCATIONS SG
Department of Defense$206.9K obligationsEnds Jun 19, 2027
Recompete signal 65/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 65/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

AWARD NSB NEW LONDON BLDG. 430 SG
Department of Defense$104.5K obligationsEnds Jan 20, 2027
Recompete signal 70/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 70/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

FURNISHINGS: NBVC MULTI. BLDG. SOFTGOODS
Department of Defense$330.1K obligationsEnds Jun 5, 2027
Recompete signal 80/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 80/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

FURNISHINGS YORKTOWN BLDG 2075 BLINDS
Department of Defense$24.1K obligationsEnds Mar 27, 2027
Recompete signal 80/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 80/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

FURNISHINGS: NS NEWPORT, BLDG 291
Department of Defense$129.5K obligationsEnds Oct 30, 2026
Recompete signal 70/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 70/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedFeb 2, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationMar 15, 2002
Entity startApr 1, 1962

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
314120 — Curtain and Linen MillsNot reported
337920 — Blind and Shade ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
ROBERT O'CONNORGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
ROBERT O'CONNORElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills
  • 337920 — Blind and Shade Manufacturing

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

VALIANT PRODUCTS CORPORATION

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

MARATHONNORCO AEROSPACE, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

BLIND INDUSTRIES AND SERVICES OF MARYLAND

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

PACIFIC INTERNATIONAL TRADING CONTRACTING AND SERVICES

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

ROME SOLUTIONS LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

VANIDA PINYAVAS

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

About THOMAS W RAFTERY INC

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 314120 — Curtain and Linen Mills.

Recorded products and services: 7230 — Draperies, Awnings, and Shades; 5340 — Hardware.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

1055 BROAD ST, HARTFORD, Connecticut 06106, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit