Overview
- Legal name
- AGX INC
- Registered location
- WEXFORD, PA, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
- Latest award activity
- Jun 3, 2026
Read company summary
AGX INC is associated with UEI DQUKD4BB7NZ7 and CAGE 4TF00 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 4 prime awards totaling $88.9K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Testing Laboratories and Services. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541380 (Testing Laboratories and Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists WEXFORD, PA, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 10, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- AGX INC
- UEI
- DQUKD4BB7NZ7
- CAGE
- 4TF00
- Registered address
- 207 PINE CREEK RD, WEXFORD, PA, 15090, USA
- Registration status
- E
- Primary NAICS
- 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
- SAM activation
- Mar 28, 2025
- Initial registration
- Jul 12, 2007
- Entity start
- Dec 22, 1995
- SAM updated
- Mar 28, 2026
- Registration expires
- Mar 28, 2026
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- PA, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 4 awards and $88,883 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Testing Laboratories and Services (NAICS 541380); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: SPS WATER TESTING BUTLER Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 4 of 4 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | $22.5K |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $25.9K |
| Change | $-3.4K |
| Growth | -13.1% |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Veterans Affairs | $48.5K | 4 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 244-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 4 (36C244) | $48.5K | 4 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services | $48.5K | 4 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| H146 — Quality Control Services: Water Purification and Sewage Treatment Equipment | $48.5K | 4 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 36C24423D0019 | $39.3K | 3 |
| Unclassified | $9.2K | 1 |
States
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| PA | $48.5K | 4 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $39.3K | 3 |
| NO SET ASIDE USED. | $9.2K | 1 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24425N0065SPS WATER TESTING BUTLER | Department of Veterans Affairs | $22.1K | Nov 15, 2024 | Nov 14, 2025 |
| 36C24426N0009SPS WATER TESTING BUTLER | Department of Veterans Affairs | $35.4K | Nov 15, 2025 | Nov 14, 2026 |
| 36C24426P0094URGENT SPS TESTING | Department of Veterans Affairs | $9.2K | Dec 15, 2025 | Jan 15, 2026 |
| 36C24424N0071SPS WATER TESTING BUTLER | Department of Veterans Affairs | $22.3K | Nov 15, 2023 | Nov 14, 2024 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Mar 28, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jul 12, 2007 |
| Entity start | Dec 22, 1995 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 541330 — Engineering Services | Not reported |
| 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services | Not reported |
| 541620 — Environmental Consulting Services | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| DANIEL L. WINKLE | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| RICHARD K PANDER | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| DANIEL L. WINKLE | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| RICHARD K PANDER | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 541330 — Engineering Services
- 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
- 541620 — Environmental Consulting Services
Registered products and services
- F999 — Other Environmental Services, Studies, and Analytical Support
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit