Federal contractor profile

MEB GENERAL CONTRACTORS INC

UEI EJHTLA7NAFH4CAGE 0CVN7Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
MEB GENERAL CONTRACTORS INC
Also known as
MEB GENERAL CONTRACTORS INC
Registered location
CHESAPEAKE, VA, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
Latest award activity
Jun 12, 2026
Read company summary

MEB GENERAL CONTRACTORS INC is associated with UEI EJHTLA7NAFH4 and CAGE 0CVN7 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 7 prime awards totaling $455.1M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction; Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction; Support Activities for Rail Transportation. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 237110 (Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists CHESAPEAKE, VA, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$455.1M
Prime awards7
Awards with future end dates3
Top-agency concentration100.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 11, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
MEB GENERAL CONTRACTORS INC
Doing business as
MEB GENERAL CONTRACTORS INC
UEI
EJHTLA7NAFH4
CAGE
0CVN7
Registered address
4016 HOLLAND BLVD, CHESAPEAKE, VA, 23323, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
SAM activation
Dec 12, 2025
Initial registration
Aug 15, 2001
Entity start
Mar 24, 1982
SAM updated
Dec 12, 2025
Registration expires
Dec 12, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
VA, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 7 awards and $455,124,781 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction (NAICS 237990); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: FY24 CONSTRUCT POL COMPLEX, GREAT FALLS, AIR NATIONAL GUARD, MONTANA Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$232.6M
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 7 of 7 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$172.3M
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$30.0M
Change$142.2M
Growth+473.4%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Department of Defense$232.6M7
Offices
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$232.6M6
FA890325D0047$3.0K1
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
VA$179.6M3
MT$33.1M1
MO$19.9M1
TX$12.9K2
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NO SET ASIDE USED.$232.6M6
Unclassified$3.0K1

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
W912DW24C0019FY24 CONSTRUCT POL COMPLEX, GREAT FALLS, AIR NATIONAL GUARD, MONTANADepartment of Defense$33.1MSep 27, 2024Apr 11, 2026
N4008526C0010NNSY - DD2: CRANE RAIL C-1 REPLACEMENTDepartment of Defense$4.1MFeb 13, 2026Mar 31, 2027
N6247026C0001P1062 DESIGN-BID-BUILD, DRY DOCK 3 MODERNIZATION, NORFOLK NAVAL SHIPYARD, PORTSMOUTH VA.Department of Defense$167.2MDec 4, 2025Jan 10, 2031
W912DQ25CA010FLIGHTLINE FUELING FACILITYDepartment of Defense$19.9MJul 24, 2025Sep 25, 2027
N4008522C0047P-678, DRY DOCK 8 SALTWATER SYSTEMDepartment of Defense$201.8MSep 23, 2022Sep 9, 2026
FA890325F0093POST AWARD CONFERENCEDepartment of Defense$3.0KMar 26, 2025Apr 30, 2025
W9126G22C0003HYDRANT LOOP & 6 HYDRANT PITSDepartment of Defense$29.0MNov 22, 2021May 31, 2024

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedDec 12, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationAug 15, 2001
Entity startMar 24, 1982
IndustryReported size status
236210 — Industrial Building ConstructionNot reported
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building ConstructionNot reported
237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures ConstructionNot reported
237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures ConstructionNot reported
237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge ConstructionNot reported
237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering ConstructionNot reported
238910 — Site Preparation ContractorsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
GEORGE B CLARKEGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
DAVID M ERVINAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
GEORGE CLARKEElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
GEORGE CLARKEAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
  • 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
  • 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
  • 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction
  • 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
  • 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
  • 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

CMS CORPORATION

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction, 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

LK CONSTRUCTION CO., LTD.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction, 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
5 awards

MISCELLANEOUS FOREIGN AWARDEES

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction, 488210 — Support Activities for Rail Transportation. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

JBW GROUP LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction, 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

STAMPEDE VENTURES, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction, 488210 — Support Activities for Rail Transportation. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards

ARCHER WESTERN FEDERAL JV

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit