Federal contractor profile
STUMPTOWN RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT, LLC
UEI ENMQU3MXPBZ5CAGE 824N1Company website ↗
Overview
- Legal name
- STUMPTOWN RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT, LLC
- Registered location
- BLACK MOUNTAIN, NC, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
- Latest award activity
- Jun 6, 2026
Read company summary
STUMPTOWN RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT, LLC is associated with UEI ENMQU3MXPBZ5 and CAGE 824N1 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 5 prime awards totaling $667.1K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing; Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541690 (Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists BLACK MOUNTAIN, NC, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- STUMPTOWN RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT, LLC
- UEI
- ENMQU3MXPBZ5
- CAGE
- 824N1
- Registered address
- 104 EASTSIDE DR STE 110, BLACK MOUNTAIN, NC, 28711, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
- SAM activation
- Jan 5, 2026
- Initial registration
- Feb 27, 2018
- Entity start
- Dec 12, 2017
- SAM updated
- Jan 5, 2026
- Registration expires
- Jan 5, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- NC, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24126P0425BLAST SIMULATOR | Department of Veterans Affairs | $486.4K | Jun 8, 2026 | Jun 7, 2027 |
| W912HZ26PA048W81EWF60767042- TO PURCHASE SUPPLY ITEM C2SQ COMPONENT FOR STRUCTURAL MECHANICS BRANCH (SMB) IN GSL LAB. | Department of Defense | $129.9K | Dec 3, 2026 | Dec 3, 2026 |
| W912HZ26FA065PERFORMANCE WORK STATEMENT FOR FIRST TASK ORDER FOR ABLS PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE AND ENGINEERING SUPPORT SERVICES | Department of Defense | $39.0K | Feb 25, 2026 | Feb 25, 2027 |
| W912HZ26DA001ADVANCED BLAST LOAD SIMULATOR PREVENTIVE MAINTENANCE AND ENGINEERING SUPPORT SERVICES IDIQ | Department of Defense | $1.0M | Feb 24, 2026 | Not available |
| HU000126PE019DESIGN, FABRICATION, AND INSTALLATION OF AN ADVANCED BLAST SIMULATOR (ABS) TRANSITION SECTION REPAIR | Department of Defense | $31.0K | Feb 20, 2026 | Jun 12, 2026 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Jan 5, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Feb 27, 2018 |
| Entity start | Dec 12, 2017 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 332710 — Machine Shops | Not reported |
| 332999 — All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services | Not reported |
| 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services | Not reported |
| 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WILLIAM A RIEGEL | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| WILLIAM A RIEGEL | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 332710 — Machine Shops
- 332999 — All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing
- 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
- 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
- 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About STUMPTOWN RESEARCH & DEVELOPMENT, LLC
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing; 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance.
Recorded products and services: 6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies; 6636 — Environmental Chambers and Related Equipment; J066 — Maintenance, Repair and Rebuilding of Equipment: Instruments and Laboratory Equipment.
Examples from recent award records:
- BLAST SIMULATOR
- W81EWF60767042- TO PURCHASE SUPPLY ITEM C2SQ COMPONENT FOR STRUCTURAL MECHANICS BRANCH (SMB) IN GSL LAB.
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
104 EASTSIDE DR STE 110, BLACK MOUNTAIN, North Carolina 28711, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of Veterans Affairs; Department of Defense.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit