Overview
- Legal name
- HAMAR LASER INSTRUMENTS, INC.
- Also known as
- HAMAR LASER INSTRUMENTS INC
- Registered location
- DANBURY, CT, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing
- Latest award activity
- Sep 5, 2025
Read company summary
HAMAR LASER INSTRUMENTS, INC. is associated with UEI ES8HLDLRT7L7 and CAGE 50628 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $1.8M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 334519 (Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists DANBURY, CT, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 10, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- HAMAR LASER INSTRUMENTS, INC.
- Doing business as
- HAMAR LASER INSTRUMENTS INC
- UEI
- ES8HLDLRT7L7
- CAGE
- 50628
- Registered address
- 5 YE OLDE RD, DANBURY, CT, 06810, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing
- SAM activation
- Apr 2, 2026
- Initial registration
- Mar 5, 2001
- Entity start
- Jan 1, 1967
- SAM updated
- Apr 2, 2026
- Registration expires
- Mar 23, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- CT, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 1 awards and $1,806,745 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing (NAICS 334516); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: SURFACE PLATE CALIBRATION SYSTEM IN ACCORDANCE WITH (IAW) PURCHASE DESCRIPTION (PD) 25M-246A-DI, REV. 1, DATED 13 MAR 2025 Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 1 of 1 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | Not reported |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $1.8M |
| Change | Not reported |
| Growth | Not comparable |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $1.8M | 1 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| FA2263 AFLCMC ROMK AFMETCAL | $1.8M | 1 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing | $1.8M | 1 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 6625 — Electrical and Electronic Properties Measuring and Testing Instruments | $1.8M | 1 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| FA226325D0005 | $1.8M | 1 |
States
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| CT | $1.8M | 1 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $1.8M | 1 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA226325F0009SURFACE PLATE CALIBRATION SYSTEM IN ACCORDANCE WITH (IAW) PURCHASE DESCRIPTION (PD) 25M-246A-DI, REV. 1, DATED 13 MAR 2025 | Department of Defense | $1.8M | Sep 5, 2025 | Sep 30, 2029 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Apr 2, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 2, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Mar 5, 2001 |
| Entity start | Jan 1, 1967 |
Registration classifications: Veteran Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 333310 — Commercial and Service Industry Machinery Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 333515 — Cutting Tool and Machine Tool Accessory Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RODERICK HAMAR | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| COLLEEN GAMBONE | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| COLLEEN GAMBONE | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| ROD HAMAR HAMAR | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 333310 — Commercial and Service Industry Machinery Manufacturing
- 333515 — Cutting Tool and Machine Tool Accessory Manufacturing
- 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing
- 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing
- 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance
Registered products and services
- 5280 — Sets, Kits, and Outfits of Measuring Tools
- H152 — Quality Control Services: Measuring Tool
- H952 — Other Quality Control, Testing and Inspection Services: Measuring Tool
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit