Federal contractor profile

ROSCOE BROWN, INCORPORATED

UEI FXDHCW7M9F61CAGE 5EFQ4Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
ROSCOE BROWN, INCORPORATED
Also known as
ROSCOE BROWN INC
Registered location
MURFREESBORO, TN, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors
Latest award activity
Sep 3, 2025
Read company summary

ROSCOE BROWN, INCORPORATED is associated with UEI FXDHCW7M9F61 and CAGE 5EFQ4 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 4 prime awards totaling $100.2K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 238220 (Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors). Its public SAM.gov registration lists MURFREESBORO, TN, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$100.2K
Prime awards4
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 20, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
ROSCOE BROWN, INCORPORATED
Doing business as
ROSCOE BROWN INC
UEI
FXDHCW7M9F61
CAGE
5EFQ4
Registered address
959 N THOMPSON LN, MURFREESBORO, TN, 37129, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors
SAM activation
Mar 6, 2026
Initial registration
Apr 13, 2009
Entity start
Sep 1, 1940
SAM updated
Mar 9, 2026
Registration expires
Mar 4, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
TN, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 4 awards and $100,188 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance (NAICS 811310); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: 12.5 SLIP SYSTEM HVAC REPLACEMENT Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$100.2K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 4 of 4 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
36C77025P023312.5 SLIP SYSTEM HVAC REPLACEMENTDepartment of Veterans Affairs$35.7KJul 28, 2025Sep 30, 2025
36C77025P0238HVAC SPLIT SYSTEM REPLACEMENTDepartment of Veterans Affairs$35.0KAug 18, 2025Sep 18, 2025
36C77025P0203REPAIR HVAC UNITDepartment of Veterans Affairs$19.8KMay 29, 2025Aug 29, 2025
36C77025P0183REPAIR HVAC UNITDepartment of Veterans Affairs$9.7KMay 8, 2025Aug 8, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMar 9, 2026
Source loadedSep 2, 2026
Initial registrationApr 13, 2009
Entity startSep 1, 1940

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning ContractorsNot reported
332322 — Sheet Metal Work ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
BRIAN BYRDGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
BRANDI CROWELLAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
BRANDI CROWELLElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
BRIAN BYRDAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors
  • 332322 — Sheet Metal Work Manufacturing

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

JOHNSON CONTROLS, INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

SAN ANGELO CROSS TEXAS SUPPLY LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

WESTERN DIESEL SERVICES, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

EAGLE FIRE INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

TALON VETERAN SERVICES INCORPORATED

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

TEKTON CC, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

About ROSCOE BROWN, INCORPORATED

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance.

Recorded products and services: J041 — Maintenance, Repair and Rebuilding of Equipment: Refrigeration, Air Conditioning, and Air Circulating Equipment; N041 — Installation of Equipment: Refrigeration, Air Conditioning, and Air Circulating Equipment.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

959 N THOMPSON LN, MURFREESBORO, Tennessee 37129, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit