Overview
- Legal name
- CELL MICROSYSTEMS INC
- Registered location
- DURHAM, NC, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing
- Latest award activity
- Aug 6, 2026
Read company summary
CELL MICROSYSTEMS INC is associated with UEI G51EN7YDH7F3 and CAGE 61FJ8 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $155.1K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services; Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 334516 (Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists DURHAM, NC, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 6, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- CELL MICROSYSTEMS INC
- UEI
- G51EN7YDH7F3
- CAGE
- 61FJ8
- Registered address
- 801 CAPITOLA DR, DURHAM, NC, 27713, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing
- SAM activation
- Feb 4, 2026
- Initial registration
- Jun 17, 2010
- Entity start
- May 10, 2010
- SAM updated
- Feb 4, 2026
- Registration expires
- Feb 3, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- DE, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 2 awards and $155,084 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services (NAICS 541990); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: ANNUAL SHEAR FLOW PM Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 2 of 2 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | $86.7K |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $34.2K |
| Change | $52.5K |
| Growth | +153.8% |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Veterans Affairs | $102.5K | 1 |
| Department of Health and Human Services | $52.5K | 1 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 256-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 16 (36C256) | $102.5K | 1 |
| FDA OFFICE OF ACQ GRANT SVCS | $52.5K | 1 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services | $102.5K | 1 |
| 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing | $52.5K | 1 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| J066 — Maintenance, Repair and Rebuilding of Equipment: Instruments and Laboratory Equipment | $102.5K | 1 |
| 6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies | $52.5K | 1 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $155.1K | 2 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| NO SET ASIDE USED. | $102.5K | 1 |
| SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL | $52.5K | 1 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 36C25624P1719ANNUAL SHEAR FLOW PM | Department of Veterans Affairs | $102.5K | Sep 30, 2024 | Sep 29, 2027 |
| 75F40126P00109EO 14398 BIOFLUX 200+ FLEXIBLE SHEAR FLOW SYSTEM | Department of Health and Human Services | $52.5K | Jul 6, 2026 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Feb 4, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jun 17, 2010 |
| Entity start | May 10, 2010 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology) | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCOTT MCGINNIS | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| GARY PACE | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| GARY PACE | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| GARY PACE | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing
- 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit