Federal contractor profile

STEEL FOUNDERS SOCIETY OF AMERICA

UEI GDKMMDHVZJ65CAGE 3F616Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
STEEL FOUNDERS SOCIETY OF AMERICA
Registered location
CRYSTAL LAKE, IL, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
813920 — Professional Organizations
Latest award activity
May 11, 2026
Read company summary

STEEL FOUNDERS SOCIETY OF AMERICA is associated with UEI GDKMMDHVZJ65 and CAGE 3F616 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 3 prime awards totaling $48.1M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 813920 (Professional Organizations). Its public SAM.gov registration lists CRYSTAL LAKE, IL, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$48.1M
Prime awards3
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
STEEL FOUNDERS SOCIETY OF AMERICA
UEI
GDKMMDHVZJ65
CAGE
3F616
Registered address
780 MCARDLE DR STE G, CRYSTAL LAKE, IL, 60014, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
813920 — Professional Organizations
SAM activation
Sep 8, 2025
Initial registration
Jan 9, 2006
Entity start
Jan 1, 1902
SAM updated
Sep 8, 2025
Registration expires
Sep 4, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
IL, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
SP470122F0025TASK ORDER SP4701-22-F-0025 UNDER IDIQ SP4701-22-D-0120Department of Defense$36.9MFeb 15, 2022Feb 14, 2027
SP470120C0076STEEL PERFORMANCE INITIATIVE (SPI)Department of Defense$60.0MSep 23, 2020Sep 22, 2023
SP470122D0120SFSA PROPOSAL UNDER BAA 0001-21 EMERGENT METAL CASTINGS PROGRAMDepartment of Defense$50.1MFeb 15, 2022Not available

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

TASK ORDER SP4701-22-F-0025 UNDER IDIQ SP4701-22-D-0120
Department of Defense$36.9M obligationsEnds Feb 14, 2027
Recompete signal 70/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 70/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedSep 8, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationJan 9, 2006
Entity startJan 1, 1902
IndustryReported size status
331512 — Steel Investment FoundriesNot reported
331513 — Steel Foundries (except Investment)Not reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
813910 — Business AssociationsNot reported
813920 — Professional OrganizationsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
RAYMOND MONROEGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
KELLY MORITZAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
KELLY MORITZElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
RYAN MOOREAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 331512 — Steel Investment Foundries
  • 331513 — Steel Foundries (except Investment)
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
  • 813910 — Business Associations
  • 813920 — Professional Organizations

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY APPLIED PHYSICS LABORATORY LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
896 awards

THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
376 awards

GEORGIA TECH APPLIED RESEARCH CORP

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
213 awards

PHYSICAL SCIENCES INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
147 awards

BOOZ ALLEN HAMILTON INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
131 awards

LEIDOS, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
121 awards

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
104 awards

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH FLORIDA INSTITUTE OF APPLIED ENGINEERING, INCORPORATED

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
103 awards

About STEEL FOUNDERS SOCIETY OF AMERICA

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology).

Recorded products and services: AC23 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SERVICES; ATOMIC ENERGY DEFENSE ACTIVITIES; EXPERIMENTAL DEVELOPMENT; AD93 — OTHER DEFENSE - ADVANCED DEVELOPMENT.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

780 MCARDLE DR STE G, CRYSTAL LAKE, Illinois 60014, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit