Overview
- Legal name
- KRATOS SRE, INC.
- Registered location
- SAN DIEGO, CA, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 541330 — Engineering Services
- Latest award activity
- Aug 20, 2026
Read company summary
KRATOS SRE, INC. is associated with UEI GM11ZH81LBY7 and CAGE 1BNL3 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 25 prime awards totaling $38.8M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Other Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing; Testing Laboratories and Services; Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541330 (Engineering Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists SAN DIEGO, CA, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- KRATOS SRE, INC.
- UEI
- GM11ZH81LBY7
- CAGE
- 1BNL3
- Registered address
- 10680 TREENA ST STE 600, SAN DIEGO, CA, 92131, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 541330 — Engineering Services
- SAM activation
- Feb 23, 2026
- Initial registration
- Nov 16, 2021
- Entity start
- Mar 29, 2000
- SAM updated
- Feb 23, 2026
- Registration expires
- Feb 19, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- DE, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 80MSFC25F0051MMPACTS PROJECT PLANS TO DEVELOP, DELIVER, AND DEMONSTRATE ON-DEMAND CAPABILITIES TO PROTECT ASTRONAUTS AND CREATE INFRASTRUCTURE ON THE LUNAR SURFACE USING LUNAR REGOLITH-BASED… | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $250.0K | Sep 12, 2025 | Sep 30, 2026 |
| 80ARC025FA044BPA CALL #5 UNDER BPA 80ARC023AA001, MATERIAL PROPERTY TESTING OF THERMAL PROTECTION SYSTEMS FOR SCIENCE MISSION DIRECTORATE MISSION | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $284.7K | Apr 24, 2025 | Dec 31, 2026 |
| 80MSFC21F0180TASK# 5 "METEOROLOGY SUPPORT OF ATHENA TESTING AT X-RAY & CRYOGENIC FACILITY (XRCF) | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $1.4M | Jun 11, 2021 | Sep 30, 2024 |
| 80MSFC25D0003TESTING AND ANALYSIS OF PROPULSION SYSTEM MATERIALS & SPACE SYSTEM MATERIALS FOR MSFC | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $4.8M | Jul 2, 2025 | Not available |
| 80ARC023AA001MATERIAL PROPERTY TESTING OF THERMAL PROTECTION SYSTEMS FOR SCIENCE MISSION DIRECTORATE MISSIONS. | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $7.0M | Nov 7, 2022 | Not available |
| N0017823C2405HOLDING SLIN FOR CLIN 0003 | Department of Defense | $4.3M | Jul 1, 2023 | Jun 30, 2028 |
| SPRMM126PKB42VD TRACKER SYSTEM | Department of Defense | $84.0K | May 13, 2026 | Nov 2, 2026 |
| 80ARC023FA002BPA CALL #1 UNDER BPA 80ARC023AA001, MATERIAL PROPERTY TESTING OF THERMAL PROTECTION SYSTEMS FOR SCIENCE MISSION DIRECTORATE MISSIONS. | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $2.6M | Nov 8, 2022 | Mar 31, 2027 |
| 80MSFC22F0152TASK# 9- "CVD CAPABILITY DEPLOYMENT FOR REFRACTORY CARBIDE COATED CARBON COMPOSITE TUBING AND FUEL PARTICLES" | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $517.0K | Jul 27, 2022 | Jun 30, 2026 |
| 80MSFC21F0062"ADVANCED HERMETIC CARBON COMPOSITE (AHCC) TUBE MANUFACTURING AND TESTING" TASK#2 | National Aeronautics and Space Administration | $1.1M | Feb 17, 2021 | Jun 30, 2026 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Feb 23, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Nov 16, 2021 |
| Entity start | Mar 29, 2000 |
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 541330 — Engineering Services | Not reported |
| 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services | Not reported |
| 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services | Not reported |
| 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL W FINK | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| MICHAEL W FINK | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 541330 — Engineering Services
- 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
- 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
- 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About KRATOS SRE, INC.
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 336419 — Other Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing; 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services; 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology).
Recorded products and services: AC25 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SVCS; ATOMIC ENERGY DEFENSE ACTIVITIES; R&D FACILITIES & MAJ EQUIP; H293 — Equipment and Materials Testing: Nonmetallic Fabricated Materials; AR12 — SPACE R&D SERVICES; SPACE FLIGHT, RESEARCH AND SUPPORTING ACTIVITIES; APPLIED RESEARCH.
Examples from recent award records:
- MMPACTS PROJECT PLANS TO DEVELOP, DELIVER, AND DEMONSTRATE ON-DEMAND CAPABILITIES TO PROTECT ASTRONAUTS AND CREATE INFRASTRUCTURE ON THE LUNAR SURFACE USING LUNAR REGOLITH-BASED…
- BPA CALL #5 UNDER BPA 80ARC023AA001, MATERIAL PROPERTY TESTING OF THERMAL PROTECTION SYSTEMS FOR SCIENCE MISSION DIRECTORATE MISSION
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
10680 TREENA ST STE 600, SAN DIEGO, California 92131, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
541330 — Engineering Services.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of Defense; National Aeronautics and Space Administration.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit