Overview
- Legal name
- SAFE INC
- Registered location
- COLORADO SPRINGS, CO, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
- Latest award activity
- Jun 10, 2026
Read company summary
SAFE INC is associated with UEI GNCTC5E58829 and CAGE 5ZPX4 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 6 prime awards totaling $6.7M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Engineering Services. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541715 (Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)). Its public SAM.gov registration lists COLORADO SPRINGS, CO, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- SAFE INC
- UEI
- GNCTC5E58829
- CAGE
- 5ZPX4
- Registered address
- 102 E JEFFERSON ST, COLORADO SPRINGS, CO, 80907, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
- SAM activation
- Mar 7, 2026
- Initial registration
- May 1, 2010
- Entity start
- Dec 15, 2007
- SAM updated
- Mar 7, 2026
- Registration expires
- Feb 25, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- CO, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| N0017825D7789SEAPORT-NXG | Department of Defense | $4.0B | Jan 2, 2025 | Not available |
| N0001425C1508TO INVESTIGATE NEW ELECTROLYTIC CONVERSION COATINGS FOR IMPROVED FATIGUE PERFORMANCE. | Department of Defense | $5.2M | Sep 8, 2025 | Sep 7, 2028 |
| N0001424C1521INVESTIGATIONS ON PREDICTING AND MITIGATING DAMAGE TO AIRCRAFT STRUCTURES | Department of Defense | $1.5M | Sep 4, 2024 | Sep 3, 2028 |
| N0017825F7789MINIMUM GUARANTEE TASK ORDER FOR ASSOCIATED SEAPORT NXG MAC AWARDS. | Department of Defense | $500 | Mar 6, 2025 | Jan 1, 2029 |
| 0001IGF::OT::IGF MATERIALS TESTING FOR THREE BOLT ASSEMBLIES | Department of Transportation | $11.0K | Aug 7, 2015 | Sep 6, 2015 |
| 0002IGF::OT::IGF TANK CAR METAL SAMPLES TESTING | Department of Transportation | $34.1K | Feb 26, 2016 | Aug 31, 2016 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Mar 7, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | May 1, 2010 |
| Entity start | Dec 15, 2007 |
Registration classifications: Self Certified Small Disadvantaged Business, Woman Owned Small Business, Woman Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 336411 — Aircraft Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 541330 — Engineering Services | Not reported |
| 541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services | Not reported |
| 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services | Not reported |
| 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) | Not reported |
| 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| LISANNE MCNEW | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| LISANNE MCNEW | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 336411 — Aircraft Manufacturing
- 541330 — Engineering Services
- 541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services
- 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
- 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
- 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About SAFE INC
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); 541330 — Engineering Services.
Recorded products and services: AC12 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SERVICES; DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE - MILITARY; APPLIED RESEARCH; AJ14 — GENERAL SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY R&D SERVICES; GENERAL SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY; R&D ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSES; R499 — Other Professional Services.
Examples from recent award records:
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
102 E JEFFERSON ST, COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado 80907, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of Defense; Department of Transportation.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit