Federal contractor profile

CENTRAL MCGOWAN INC

UEI HD84UNDBX2E1CAGE 993V6Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
CENTRAL MCGOWAN INC
Registered location
SAINT CLOUD, MN, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing
Latest award activity
May 21, 2026
Read company summary

CENTRAL MCGOWAN INC is associated with UEI HD84UNDBX2E1 and CAGE 993V6 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 29 prime awards totaling $1.7M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Industrial Gas Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 325120 (Industrial Gas Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists SAINT CLOUD, MN, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$1.7M
Prime awards29
Awards with future end dates3
Top-agency concentration85.8%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 4, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
CENTRAL MCGOWAN INC
UEI
HD84UNDBX2E1
CAGE
993V6
Registered address
123 ROOSEVELT RD, SAINT CLOUD, MN, 56301, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing
SAM activation
Oct 1, 2025
Initial registration
Jan 26, 2022
Entity start
Jun 1, 1947
SAM updated
Oct 1, 2025
Registration expires
Sep 29, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
MN, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 29 awards and $1,718,807 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Industrial Gas Manufacturing (NAICS 325120); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: HYDROGEN TANK DELIVERIES Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$1.0M
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 29 of 29 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$489.1K
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$405.2K
Change$83.9K
Growth+20.7%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
Offices
Naics
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing$1.0M29
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
36C26322D0171$778.8K26
Unclassified$244.3K3
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
MN$1.1M25
SD$34.6K1
IA$-28.5K1
NE$-42.2K2
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$778.8K26
NO SET ASIDE USED.$181.3K2
SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL$63.0K1

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
1333MH22PNWWR0078HYDROGEN TANK DELIVERIESDepartment of Commerce$63.0KJun 1, 2022May 31, 2027
75H70523P00047DELIVERY OF MEDICAL OXYGEN AND COMPRESSED AIR (MEDICAL GASES) BASE YEARDepartment of Health and Human Services$125.4KJun 14, 2023Jun 13, 2027
36C26325N0030VISN BULK OXYGEN 100122-093027Department of Veterans Affairs$45.8KOct 1, 2024Sep 30, 2025
36C26325N0031VISN BULK OXYGEN 100122-093027Department of Veterans Affairs$18.1KOct 1, 2024Sep 30, 2025
36C26325N00382VISN BULK OXYGEN 100122-093027Department of Veterans Affairs$41.7KOct 1, 2024Sep 30, 2025
36C26325N0028VISN BULK OXYGEN 100122-093027Department of Veterans Affairs$38.3KOct 1, 2024Sep 30, 2025
36C26325N0059VISN BULK OXYGEN FOR THE SIOUX FALLS VA HEALTH CARE SYSTEMDepartment of Veterans Affairs$34.6KOct 1, 2024Sep 30, 2025
75H70523P00019MEDICAL GASES FOR HOSPITAL.Department of Health and Human Services$55.9KFeb 7, 2023Feb 19, 2027
36C26325N0029VISN BULK OXYGEN 100122-093027Department of Veterans Affairs$51.7KOct 1, 2024Sep 30, 2025
36C26325N00402VISN BULK OXYGEN 100122-093027Department of Veterans Affairs$75.6KOct 1, 2024Sep 30, 2025

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedOct 1, 2025
Source loadedOct 17, 2026
Initial registrationJan 26, 2022
Entity startJun 1, 1947

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
325120 — Industrial Gas ManufacturingNot reported
333992 — Welding and Soldering Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
423450 — Medical, Dental, and Hospital Equipment and Supplies Merchant WholesalersNot reported
423990 — Other Miscellaneous Durable Goods Merchant WholesalersNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
CHERYL JACOBSONGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
CHERYL JACOBSONElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing
  • 333992 — Welding and Soldering Equipment Manufacturing
  • 423450 — Medical, Dental, and Hospital Equipment and Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
  • 423990 — Other Miscellaneous Durable Goods Merchant Wholesalers
Registered products and services
  • 3433 — Gas Welding, Heat Cutting, and Metalizing Equipment
  • 3438 — Miscellaneous Welding Equipment
  • 3439 — Miscellaneous Welding, Soldering, and Brazing Supplies and Accessories
  • 3460 — Machine Tool Accessories
  • 3655 — Gas Generating and Dispensing Systems, Fixed or Mobile
  • 6505 — Drugs and Biologicals
  • 6830 — Gases: Compressed and Liquefied
  • 6835 — Medical Gases

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

TALON VETERAN SERVICES INCORPORATED

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards

ROBERTS OXYGEN CO INC

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
105 awards

GREEN LANTERN, LLC

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
28 awards

LINDE GAS & EQUIPMENT INC.

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
18 awards

RCG OF NORTH CAROLINA, LLC

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
34 awards

AIRGAS USA, LLC

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 325120 — Industrial Gas Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
23 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit