Federal contractor profile

VALMET, INC.

UEI HDRKJJPMY2C7CAGE 82X56

Active

Overview

Legal name
VALMET, INC.
Also known as
VALMET INC
Registered location
PEACHTREE CORNERS, GA, USA
Primary NAICS
333243 — Sawmill, Woodworking, and Paper Machinery Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Sep 18, 2025
Read company summary

VALMET, INC. is associated with UEI HDRKJJPMY2C7 and CAGE 82X56 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $0 in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Agriculture. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Sawmill, Woodworking, and Paper Machinery Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 333243 (Sawmill, Woodworking, and Paper Machinery Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists PEACHTREE CORNERS, GA, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$0
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration0.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 22, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
VALMET, INC.
Doing business as
VALMET INC
UEI
HDRKJJPMY2C7
CAGE
82X56
Registered address
3720 DAVINCI CT STE 300, PEACHTREE CORNERS, GA, 30092, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
333243 — Sawmill, Woodworking, and Paper Machinery Manufacturing
SAM activation
Jul 31, 2026
Initial registration
Mar 1, 2018
Entity start
Mar 10, 1986
SAM updated
Jul 31, 2026
Registration expires
Jul 14, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
DE, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 1 awards and $0 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Sawmill, Woodworking, and Paper Machinery Manufacturing (NAICS 333243); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: TO PURCHASE A TOTAL SOLIDS SENSOR Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$-26.9K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 1 of 1 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligationsNot reported
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$-26.9K
ChangeNot reported
GrowthNot comparable

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Department of Agriculture$-26.9K1
Offices
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
USDA ARS NEA AAO ACQ/PER PROP$-26.9K1
Naics
Psc
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies$-26.9K1
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$-26.9K1
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
PA$-26.9K1
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NO SET ASIDE USED.$-26.9K1

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
12305B21P0204TO PURCHASE A TOTAL SOLIDS SENSORDepartment of Agriculture$0Aug 24, 2021Sep 17, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJul 31, 2026
Source loadedSep 2, 2026
Initial registrationMar 1, 2018
Entity startMar 10, 1986
IndustryReported size status
333243 — Sawmill, Woodworking, and Paper Machinery ManufacturingNot reported
423830 — Industrial Machinery and Equipment Merchant WholesalersNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
MICHELLE E EDWARDSGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
MICHELLE EDWARDSElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 333243 — Sawmill, Woodworking, and Paper Machinery Manufacturing
  • 423830 — Industrial Machinery and Equipment Merchant Wholesalers

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

MERCATERRA ATLANTIC LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333243 — Sawmill, Woodworking, and Paper Machinery Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit