Federal contractor profile

SEA LTD

UEI JGKYXRB82KD7CAGE 1RRN1Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
SEA LTD
Registered location
COLUMBUS, OH, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
541330 — Engineering Services
Latest award activity
Jul 22, 2026
Read company summary

SEA LTD is associated with UEI JGKYXRB82KD7 and CAGE 1RRN1 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 16 prime awards totaling $3.0M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Consumer Product Safety Commission. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Testing Laboratories and Services; Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing; Engineering Services. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541330 (Engineering Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists COLUMBUS, OH, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$3.0M
Prime awards16
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration59.9%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
SEA LTD
UEI
JGKYXRB82KD7
CAGE
1RRN1
Registered address
7001 BUFFALO PKWY, COLUMBUS, OH, 43229, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
541330 — Engineering Services
SAM activation
Apr 29, 2026
Initial registration
Apr 2, 2009
Entity start
Oct 31, 1973
SAM updated
May 6, 2026
Registration expires
Apr 27, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
OH, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
693JJ925D000009NEW CAR ASSESSMENT PROGRAM (NCAP) ROLLOVER STATIC STABILITY FACTOR (SSF) MEASUREMENTSDepartment of Transportation$827.8KAug 15, 2025Not available
693JJ426D000016THIS MULTIPLE AWARD IDIQ CONTRACT PROVIDES FMCSA WITH RESEARCH AND TECHNOLOGY TO IMPROVE THE SAFETY OF COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLES, DRIVERS, AND CARRIERS.Department of Transportation$1Jul 16, 2026Not available
15JA1624P00000467EXPERT WITNESS SERVICESDepartment of Justice$35.0KAug 15, 2024Dec 31, 2026
W912QR26PA024CELRL M/V JACKIE LEE ANDERSON SINKING, MARINE FORENSIC INVESTIGATION (GENERATOR FUEL LINE ANALYSIS SERVICES).Department of Defense$99.0KApr 16, 2026Aug 15, 2026
693JJ920F000057TITLE: FUNDING OF SEA'S STATIC ROLLOVER RESISTANCE TESTING CONTRACTDepartment of Transportation$150.3KMay 1, 2020Sep 29, 2025
693JJ925F00097NACTION: NEW DELIVERY ORDER UNDER CONTRACT NO. 693JJ925D000009Department of Transportation$152.0KAug 15, 2025Aug 14, 2026
693JJ924F00151NTITLE: NCAP ROLLOVER STATIC STABILITY MEASUREMENTSDepartment of Transportation$174.2KSep 16, 2024Sep 15, 2025
61320621F1012DESIGN, CONSTRUCT, AND TEST A RUDIMENTARY ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL (ESC) SYSTEM ON AN ATV EQUIPPED WITH ABS TO EVALUATE ITS EFFECTIVENESS IN IMPROVING ATV STABILITY AND…Consumer Product Safety Commission$288.7KSep 20, 2021Sep 30, 2022
693JJ920F000201TITLE: NCAP STATIC ROLLOVER RESISTANCE TESTINGDepartment of Transportation$94.0KSep 28, 2020May 14, 2025
61320623F1010THE CONTRACTOR SHALL ENHANCE THE DESIGN OF AN ELECTRONIC STABILITY CONTROL SYSTEM (ESC) THAT WAS DEVELOPED UNDER TASK ORDER 61320621F1012 OF IDIQ 61320618D0003. THE FIRST TY23…Consumer Product Safety Commission$303.3KFeb 9, 2023Dec 31, 2023

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMay 6, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationApr 2, 2009
Entity startOct 31, 1973

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device ManufacturingNot reported
541330 — Engineering ServicesNot reported
541380 — Testing Laboratories and ServicesNot reported
541490 — Other Specialized Design ServicesNot reported
541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting ServicesNot reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and HumanitiesNot reported
541910 — Marketing Research and Public Opinion PollingNot reported
541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical ServicesNot reported
611430 — Professional and Management Development TrainingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
GARY HEYDINGERGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JARED HENTHORNAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
GARY J HEYDINGERElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JARED HENTHORNAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing
  • 541330 — Engineering Services
  • 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
  • 541490 — Other Specialized Design Services
  • 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
  • 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities
  • 541910 — Marketing Research and Public Opinion Polling
  • 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
  • 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
2 awards

ITA INTERNATIONAL LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
2 awards

WESTAT, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

ARIZONA STATE UNIVERSITY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

JENSEN HUGHES, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

PACE ANALYTICAL SERVICES, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

JT MOTORSPORTS, INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

JET BLAST, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit