Overview
- Legal name
- BLACKROCK MICROSYSTEMS, INC
- Registered location
- SALT LAKE CITY, UT, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 334510 — Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing
- Latest award activity
- Jun 25, 2026
Read company summary
BLACKROCK MICROSYSTEMS, INC is associated with UEI JNDKU5RMVAT4 and CAGE 54M56 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 9 prime awards totaling $1.5M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing; Electronic Connector Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 334510 (Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists SALT LAKE CITY, UT, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- BLACKROCK MICROSYSTEMS, INC
- UEI
- JNDKU5RMVAT4
- CAGE
- 54M56
- Registered address
- 630 S KOMAS DR, SALT LAKE CITY, UT, 84108, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 334510 — Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing
- SAM activation
- Sep 5, 2025
- Initial registration
- Jul 3, 2008
- Entity start
- May 20, 2008
- SAM updated
- Sep 5, 2025
- Registration expires
- Sep 5, 2026
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- UT, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24126P0528NEUROPORT EEG SYSTEM | Department of Veterans Affairs | $135.5K | Jun 30, 2026 | Sep 29, 2026 |
| 75N95020P00231THE CONTRACTOR SHALL PROVIDE NIMH WITH A 64-CH LED DRIVER WITH ACCESSORIES AND PERIPHERALS IN ACCORDANCE WITH BLACKROCK MICROSYSTEMS, LLC QUOTE #QJG20331-138. | Department of Health and Human Services | $83.5K | Jun 3, 2020 | Dec 31, 2020 |
| 36C24125N1400IDIQ FOR BLACKROCK NEURAL SIGNAL PROCESSING SYSTEM AND COMPONENTS. | Department of Veterans Affairs | $863.5K | Sep 22, 2025 | Sep 21, 2026 |
| 75N95A25P00145THIS REQUEST IS FOR CEREPLEX SI MICROELECTRODE ARRAYS IN ORDER TO CONTINUE MISSION CRITICAL EXPERIMENTS STUDYING SINGLE NEURON ACTIVITY IN THE HUMAN BRAIN. | Department of Health and Human Services | $12.7K | Sep 9, 2025 | Sep 8, 2026 |
| 75N95B20P00067LABORATORY EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLIES | Department of Health and Human Services | $21.0K | May 1, 2020 | Jul 11, 2025 |
| 36C24125N1075IDIQ FOR BLACKROCK NEURAL SIGNAL PROCESSING SYSTEM AND COMPONENTS. | Department of Veterans Affairs | $140.0K | Jul 14, 2025 | Jul 13, 2026 |
| 36C24125N0883IDIQ FOR BLACKROCK NEURAL SIGNAL PROCESSING SYSTEM AND COMPONENTS. | Department of Veterans Affairs | $88.8K | Jun 9, 2025 | Jun 8, 2026 |
| 75N95B21P00071BLACKROCK MICROSYSTEMS, LLC:1146828 [21-004563] | Department of Health and Human Services | $21.2K | Jun 21, 2021 | Jul 8, 2021 |
| HHSN311200900382PPN 4552 CEREBUS 64-CHANNEL DATA ACQUSITION SYSTEM; PN 5569 CABLE TO INTERFACE CEREBUS DIGITAL INPUTS TO MED ASSOCIATES DIGITAL 726 TTL OUTPUTS; PN 5399 NEURO EXPLORER DATA… | Department of Health and Human Services | $165.7K | Sep 9, 2009 | Oct 30, 2009 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Sep 5, 2025 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jul 3, 2008 |
| Entity start | May 20, 2008 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 334510 — Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 339999 — All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TAMRA SHELL | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| BRYAN HOWELL | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| MARCUS GERHARDT | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 334510 — Electromedical and Electrotherapeutic Apparatus Manufacturing
- 339999 — All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit