Federal contractor profile

AMERICAN LIMB & ORTHOPEDIC CO

UEI K35FPAL9BQS5CAGE 61KL6Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
AMERICAN LIMB & ORTHOPEDIC CO
Registered location
SOUTH BEND, IN, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
621399 — Offices of All Other Miscellaneous Health Practitioners
Latest award activity
Aug 19, 2026
Read company summary

AMERICAN LIMB & ORTHOPEDIC CO is associated with UEI K35FPAL9BQS5 and CAGE 61KL6 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $23.4K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 621399 (Offices of All Other Miscellaneous Health Practitioners). Its public SAM.gov registration lists SOUTH BEND, IN, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$23.4K
Prime awards2
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 24, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
AMERICAN LIMB & ORTHOPEDIC CO
UEI
K35FPAL9BQS5
CAGE
61KL6
Registered address
2930 MCKINLEY AVE STE A, SOUTH BEND, IN, 46615, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
621399 — Offices of All Other Miscellaneous Health Practitioners
SAM activation
Jul 30, 2026
Initial registration
Jun 16, 2010
Entity start
Jan 1, 1973
SAM updated
Jul 30, 2026
Registration expires
Jul 15, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
IN, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 2 awards and $23,416 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing (NAICS 339113); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: VISN 10 ORTHOTICS Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$23.4K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 2 of 2 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
36C25026N0737VISN 10 ORTHOTICSDepartment of Veterans Affairs$2.9KSep 22, 2025Jul 1, 2026
36C25026N0468LEFT LEG BELOW KNEE PROSTHETICDepartment of Veterans Affairs$20.5KApr 6, 2026Apr 13, 2026

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJul 30, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationJun 16, 2010
Entity startJan 1, 1973

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies ManufacturingNot reported
621399 — Offices of All Other Miscellaneous Health PractitionersNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
STEVEN J PRENDERGASTGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
SHEILA M WORDENAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
STEVEN J PRENDERGASTElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
SHEILA M WORDENAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing
  • 621399 — Offices of All Other Miscellaneous Health Practitioners
Registered products and services
  • 6515 — Medical and Surgical Instruments, Equipment, and Supplies

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

RED ONE MEDICAL DEVICES LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

WARRIOR SERVICE COMPANY LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
17 awards

ANCHOR WERTHER LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

MACQUEEN EQUIPMENT LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

SUNRISE MEDICAL (US) LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

OSTEOREMEDIES LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

About AMERICAN LIMB & ORTHOPEDIC CO

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing.

Recorded products and services: 6515 — Medical and Surgical Instruments, Equipment, and Supplies.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

2930 MCKINLEY AVE STE A, SOUTH BEND, Indiana 46615, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit