Federal contractor profile

SLD PHOTONICS, LLC

UEI KDC5JRJ5LNV9CAGE 96KA6Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
SLD PHOTONICS, LLC
Also known as
SLD PHOTONICS LLC
Registered location
LARAMIE, WY, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
Latest award activity
Jun 25, 2025
Read company summary

SLD PHOTONICS, LLC is associated with UEI KDC5JRJ5LNV9 and CAGE 96KA6 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $140.0K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in Nanotechnology. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 611310 (Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools). Its public SAM.gov registration lists LARAMIE, WY, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$140.0K
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Aug 20, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
SLD PHOTONICS, LLC
Doing business as
SLD PHOTONICS LLC
UEI
KDC5JRJ5LNV9
CAGE
96KA6
Registered address
1938 HARNEY ST STE 324, LARAMIE, WY, 82072, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
SAM activation
Aug 12, 2025
Initial registration
Jul 9, 2021
Entity start
Dec 11, 2019
SAM updated
Aug 12, 2025
Registration expires
Aug 5, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
WY, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
N0002425CS203NEW SBIR PH I AWARDDepartment of Defense$140.0KJun 25, 2025Jun 20, 2026

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedAug 12, 2025
Source loadedSep 2, 2026
Initial registrationJul 9, 2021
Entity startDec 11, 2019

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional SchoolsNot reported
621511 — Medical LaboratoriesNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
JOSHUA HEINERGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JOSHUA HEINERElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
  • 621511 — Medical Laboratories
Registered products and services
  • 5980 — Optoelectronic Devices and Associated Hardware

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY APPLIED PHYSICS LABORATORY LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
593 awards

UNIVERSITY OF TEXAS AT AUSTIN

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
287 awards

THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
179 awards

AGILE DEFENSE, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
77 awards

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
73 awards

KBR WYLE SERVICES, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
49 awards

BOOZ ALLEN HAMILTON INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
47 awards

GENERAL DYNAMICS MISSION SYSTEMS, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
44 awards

About SLD PHOTONICS, LLC

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 541713 — Research and Development in Nanotechnology.

Recorded products and services: AC32 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SERVICES; DEFENSE-RELATED ACTIVITIES; APPLIED RESEARCH.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

1938 HARNEY ST STE 324, LARAMIE, Wyoming 82072, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit