Overview
- Legal name
- FOUNDATION FOR BLIND CHILDREN
- Registered location
- PHOENIX, AZ, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 624120 — Services for the Elderly and Persons with Disabilities
- Latest award activity
- Sep 7, 2026
Read company summary
FOUNDATION FOR BLIND CHILDREN is associated with UEI KEALVP6K6L14 and CAGE 3ULN6 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 4 prime awards totaling $284.0K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of the Interior. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Educational Support Services; Elementary and Secondary Schools. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 624120 (Services for the Elderly and Persons with Disabilities). Its public SAM.gov registration lists PHOENIX, AZ, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- FOUNDATION FOR BLIND CHILDREN
- UEI
- KEALVP6K6L14
- CAGE
- 3ULN6
- Registered address
- 1234 E NORTHERN AVE, PHOENIX, AZ, 85020, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 624120 — Services for the Elderly and Persons with Disabilities
- SAM activation
- Jan 27, 2026
- Initial registration
- Apr 22, 2004
- Entity start
- Jan 1, 1952
- SAM updated
- Jan 27, 2026
- Registration expires
- Jan 23, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Jun 30
- Place of incorporation
- AZ, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 140A2323P0690VISUALLY IMPAIRED SERVICES FOR DBS | Department of the Interior | $82.6K | Aug 31, 2023 | Jul 31, 2028 |
| 140A2323P0557VISUALLY IMPAIRED SERVICES FOR KAIBETO BOARDING SCHOOL | Department of the Interior | $53.8K | Aug 1, 2023 | Jul 31, 2028 |
| 140A2324P0696VISION SERVICES FOR COTTONWOOD DAY SCHOOL | Department of the Interior | $86.3K | Sep 3, 2024 | Aug 14, 2029 |
| 140A2322P0581VISION-IMPAIRED EDUCATION AND CURRICULUM DEVELOPMENT SERVICES FOR TCBS | Department of the Interior | $61.3K | Aug 9, 2022 | Aug 8, 2027 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Jan 27, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Apr 22, 2004 |
| Entity start | Jan 1, 1952 |
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 611110 — Elementary and Secondary Schools | Not reported |
| 624110 — Child and Youth Services | Not reported |
| 624120 — Services for the Elderly and Persons with Disabilities | Not reported |
| 624310 — Vocational Rehabilitation Services | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BARBRA SMITH | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| JARED KITTELSON | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| BARBRA SMITH | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 611110 — Elementary and Secondary Schools
- 624110 — Child and Youth Services
- 624120 — Services for the Elderly and Persons with Disabilities
- 624310 — Vocational Rehabilitation Services
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About FOUNDATION FOR BLIND CHILDREN
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 611710 — Educational Support Services; 611110 — Elementary and Secondary Schools.
Recorded products and services: U099 — Other Education and Training Services; U008 — Training/Curriculum Development.
Examples from recent award records:
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
1234 E NORTHERN AVE, PHOENIX, Arizona 85020, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
624120 — Services for the Elderly and Persons with Disabilities.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of the Interior.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit