Federal contractor profile

MATTESEN ENTERPRISES, LLC

UEI KHJYSQGQ1397CAGE 06KV6Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
MATTESEN ENTERPRISES, LLC
Registered location
PORTLAND, CT, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
423510 — Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant Wholesalers
Latest award activity
Dec 2, 2024
Read company summary

MATTESEN ENTERPRISES, LLC is associated with UEI KHJYSQGQ1397 and CAGE 06KV6 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $22.9K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Steel Foundries (except Investment). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 423510 (Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant Wholesalers). Its public SAM.gov registration lists PORTLAND, CT, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$22.9K
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Aug 20, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
MATTESEN ENTERPRISES, LLC
UEI
KHJYSQGQ1397
CAGE
06KV6
Registered address
440 MAIN ST, PORTLAND, CT, 06480, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
423510 — Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant Wholesalers
SAM activation
Apr 1, 2026
Initial registration
Jul 16, 2001
Entity start
Jan 23, 2019
SAM updated
Apr 1, 2026
Registration expires
Mar 30, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
CT, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
N6278925P0003PROCUREMENT OF FORGED ROUND BARDepartment of Defense$22.9KDec 2, 2024Jan 23, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedApr 1, 2026
Source loadedSep 2, 2026
Initial registrationJul 16, 2001
Entity startJan 23, 2019

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
326121 — Unlaminated Plastics Profile Shape ManufacturingNot reported
326122 — Plastics Pipe and Pipe Fitting ManufacturingNot reported
326130 — Laminated Plastics Plate, Sheet (except Packaging), and Shape ManufacturingNot reported
326150 — Urethane and Other Foam Product (except Polystyrene) ManufacturingNot reported
326299 — All Other Rubber Product ManufacturingNot reported
331210 — Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased SteelNot reported
331221 — Rolled Steel Shape ManufacturingNot reported
331318 — Other Aluminum Rolling, Drawing, and ExtrudingNot reported
331410 — Nonferrous Metal (except Aluminum) Smelting and RefiningNot reported
331420 — Copper Rolling, Drawing, Extruding, and AlloyingNot reported
331491 — Nonferrous Metal (except Copper and Aluminum) Rolling, Drawing, and ExtrudingNot reported
332111 — Iron and Steel ForgingNot reported
332112 — Nonferrous ForgingNot reported
332216 — Saw Blade and Handtool ManufacturingNot reported
332312 — Fabricated Structural Metal ManufacturingNot reported
332322 — Sheet Metal Work ManufacturingNot reported
332710 — Machine ShopsNot reported
332721 — Precision Turned Product ManufacturingNot reported
332811 — Metal Heat TreatingNot reported
332812 — Metal Coating, Engraving (except Jewelry and Silverware), and Allied Services to ManufacturersNot reported
332813 — Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and ColoringNot reported
332996 — Fabricated Pipe and Pipe Fitting ManufacturingNot reported
332999 — All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product ManufacturingNot reported
423510 — Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant WholesalersNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
GREGORY P MATTESENGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
GREGORY P MATTESENElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 326121 — Unlaminated Plastics Profile Shape Manufacturing
  • 326122 — Plastics Pipe and Pipe Fitting Manufacturing
  • 326130 — Laminated Plastics Plate, Sheet (except Packaging), and Shape Manufacturing
  • 326150 — Urethane and Other Foam Product (except Polystyrene) Manufacturing
  • 326299 — All Other Rubber Product Manufacturing
  • 331210 — Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel
  • 331221 — Rolled Steel Shape Manufacturing
  • 331318 — Other Aluminum Rolling, Drawing, and Extruding
  • 331410 — Nonferrous Metal (except Aluminum) Smelting and Refining
  • 331420 — Copper Rolling, Drawing, Extruding, and Alloying
  • 331491 — Nonferrous Metal (except Copper and Aluminum) Rolling, Drawing, and Extruding
  • 332111 — Iron and Steel Forging
  • 332112 — Nonferrous Forging
  • 332216 — Saw Blade and Handtool Manufacturing
  • 332312 — Fabricated Structural Metal Manufacturing
  • 332322 — Sheet Metal Work Manufacturing
  • 332710 — Machine Shops
  • 332721 — Precision Turned Product Manufacturing
  • 332811 — Metal Heat Treating
  • 332812 — Metal Coating, Engraving (except Jewelry and Silverware), and Allied Services to Manufacturers
  • 332813 — Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and Coloring
  • 332996 — Fabricated Pipe and Pipe Fitting Manufacturing
  • 332999 — All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing
  • 423510 — Metal Service Centers and Other Metal Merchant Wholesalers

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

CUMMINS INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
145 awards

KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
130 awards

TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
107 awards

DEVLON ENTERPRISES INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
105 awards

NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
98 awards

LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
89 awards

LARKOS PACKING AND DISTRIBUTION INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
83 awards

RAYTHEON COMPANY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
81 awards

About MATTESEN ENTERPRISES, LLC

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 331513 — Steel Foundries (except Investment).

Recorded products and services: 5998 — Electrical and Electronic Assemblies; Boards, Cards, and Associated Hardware.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

440 MAIN ST, PORTLAND, Connecticut 06480, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit