Federal contractor profile

ABB INC.

UEI KL15P79N5XB8CAGE 8TF40Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
ABB INC.
Registered location
NEW BERLIN, WI, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
334513 — Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process Variables
Latest award activity
Sep 9, 2026
Read company summary

ABB INC. is associated with UEI KL15P79N5XB8 and CAGE 8TF40 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 8 prime awards totaling $14.5M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is National Aeronautics and Space Administration. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Motor and Generator Manufacturing; Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process Variables; Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 334513 (Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process Variables). Its public SAM.gov registration lists NEW BERLIN, WI, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$14.5M
Prime awards8
Awards with future end dates4
Top-agency concentration65.6%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
ABB INC.
UEI
KL15P79N5XB8
CAGE
8TF40
Registered address
18250 W LINCOLN AVE, NEW BERLIN, WI, 53146, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
334513 — Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process Variables
SAM activation
Feb 27, 2026
Initial registration
Dec 3, 2020
Entity start
Nov 10, 1980
SAM updated
Feb 27, 2026
Registration expires
Feb 18, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
DE, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
80ARC026C0004THE PURPOSE OF THIS REQUIREMENT IS TO FABRICATE, TEST, INSPECT, CERTIFY, DOCUMENT AND DELIVER UPWT VFD HARDWARE TO THE AMES RESEARCH CENTER.National Aeronautics and Space Administration$17.0MAug 31, 2026Mar 31, 2028
FA910126FB045TASK ORDER 3 AGAINST IDC FA910125DB010 TO ABB FOR LCI SUSTAINMENT AT ARNOLD AFB. INCLUDES DRIVE 519 HEALTH CHECK, OPERATOR COACHING, AND DC REACTOR UNIT REPLACEMENT IAW THE BASE…Department of Defense$381.7KAug 31, 2026Sep 30, 2026
80NSSC25PB440VFD PSR REHABILITATIONNational Aeronautics and Space Administration$232.9KJul 14, 2025Dec 18, 2026
FA910126FB021CLASS 1 FSE SUPPORT AT ARNOLD AFB FOR MACHINE NUMBER LCI.DR-BR1-W1212-704N465 MEGADRIVES SERIAL NUMBERS 518, 519.Department of Defense$75.4KFeb 2, 2026Feb 12, 2026
FA910125FB040CLIN 0002: LCI CONTROL UPGRADE SOLUTION MACHINE NUMBER: LCI.SO-BR1-W1224-524/3R465 MEGADRIVES SERIAL NUMBERS 516, 517.Department of Defense$4.4MJul 17, 2025Jun 30, 2026
FA910125DB010C-PLANT VARIABLE FREQUENCY STARTING SYSTEMS (VFSS)/LOAD COMMUTATOR INVERTER (LCI) CONTROLLER UPGRADES AND MAINTENANCEDepartment of Defense$4.9MJul 1, 2025Not available
W912EE23P0014TROUBLESHOOT GANTRY CRANES AND DRIVES IN SUPPORT OF USACE-MVK'S MAT SINKING UNITDepartment of Defense$53.1KJul 31, 2023May 31, 2024
W912EE25P0005TROUBLESHOOT GANTRY CRANES AND DRIVES IN SUPPORT OF USACE-MVK REVETMENT OPERATIONS.Department of Defense$80.0KFeb 7, 2025Feb 7, 2028

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

VFD PSR REHABILITATION
National Aeronautics and Space Administration$232.9K obligationsEnds Dec 18, 202660% recompete estimate

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedFeb 27, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationDec 3, 2020
Entity startNov 10, 1980
IndustryReported size status
334513 — Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process VariablesNot reported
334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
MICHELLE SCHWERYGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
DAVID HENKELMANNElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 334513 — Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process Variables
  • 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

CALNETIX TECHNOLOGIES LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
7 awards

GENERAL ELECTRIC COMPANY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

MOOG INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

DEPATIE FLUID POWER COMPANY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

EMOTEQ CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

H3X TECHNOLOGIES INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

LADY LIBERTY EQUIPMENT LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit