Overview
- Legal name
- PLEXON, INC
- Registered location
- DALLAS, TX, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
- Latest award activity
- Jun 15, 2026
Read company summary
PLEXON, INC is associated with UEI KVN8X6SF2ZK2 and CAGE 1YQJ3 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 8 prime awards totaling $425.2K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Health and Human Services. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing; Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541990 (All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists DALLAS, TX, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- PLEXON, INC
- UEI
- KVN8X6SF2ZK2
- CAGE
- 1YQJ3
- Registered address
- 6500 GREENVILLE AVE STE 730, DALLAS, TX, 75206, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
- SAM activation
- Feb 12, 2026
- Initial registration
- Jun 4, 2002
- Entity start
- Dec 27, 1995
- SAM updated
- Feb 12, 2026
- Registration expires
- Feb 10, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- TX, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75N98026P00781ITEM 93250-006. SINAPS OMNIPLEX BUNDLE A - HDP. COMPONENTS REQUIRED TO RECORD FROM SINAPS PROBES WITH OMNIPLEX DATA ACQUISITION SYSTEM. INCLUDES: 4-PORT HDP, ONE-CONNECTOR SINAPS… | Department of Health and Human Services | $70.7K | Jun 19, 2026 | Jun 18, 2027 |
| 75N93025P01106PLEXON PROBES, QTY 11 [NEI POTS 25-003580] | Department of Health and Human Services | $61.3K | Sep 30, 2025 | Sep 29, 2026 |
| 75N95B25P00131V-PROBE ORDER - 2 SIZES | Department of Health and Human Services | $13.0K | Sep 3, 2025 | Jan 3, 2026 |
| 75N95B25P00115PLEXON INC:1109589 [25-002267] | Department of Health and Human Services | $14.4K | Aug 8, 2025 | Aug 7, 2026 |
| 75N95025P00296NIDA LAB REQUIRES CUSTOM HARDWARE IN ORDER TO USE IN ONGOING RESEARCH EXPERIMENTS INVOLVING NEURAL ACTIVITY WITHIN THE BNNS LAB. | Department of Health and Human Services | $20.0K | Jun 25, 2025 | Jun 24, 2026 |
| 75N98025P01467EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLIES PLEXON INC:1109589 [25-002624] | Department of Health and Human Services | $87.3K | Jun 10, 2025 | Jun 9, 2026 |
| 75N98025P01277LAB SUPPLIES NECESSARY TO SUPPORT ONGOING RESEARCH EXPERIMENTS | Department of Health and Human Services | $158.6K | Apr 22, 2025 | Apr 21, 2026 |
| 75N98020P01304S-PROBE, 24-CHAN&32-CHAN | Department of Health and Human Services | $0 | Mar 19, 2020 | Mar 21, 2020 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Feb 12, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jun 4, 2002 |
| Entity start | Dec 27, 1995 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) | Not reported |
| 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HARVEY WIGGINS | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| HARVEY WIGGINS | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
- 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
Registered products and services
- 6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About PLEXON, INC
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing; 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services.
Recorded products and services: 6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies.
Examples from recent award records:
- ITEM 93250-006. SINAPS OMNIPLEX BUNDLE A - HDP. COMPONENTS REQUIRED TO RECORD FROM SINAPS PROBES WITH OMNIPLEX DATA ACQUISITION SYSTEM. INCLUDES: 4-PORT HDP, ONE-CONNECTOR SINAPS…
- PLEXON PROBES, QTY 11 [NEI POTS 25-003580]
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
6500 GREENVILLE AVE STE 730, DALLAS, Texas 75206, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of Health and Human Services.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit