Federal contractor profile
40 TRAFFIC & CONSTRUCTION INC
UEI LKQBXBL6M936CAGE 740U1
Overview
- Legal name
- 40 TRAFFIC & CONSTRUCTION INC
- Registered location
- REDDING, CA, USA
- Primary NAICS
- 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
- Latest award activity
- Sep 4, 2025
Read company summary
40 TRAFFIC & CONSTRUCTION INC is associated with UEI LKQBXBL6M936 and CAGE 740U1 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 3 prime awards totaling $92.1K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Agriculture. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Support Activities for Forestry. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 237310 (Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction). Its public SAM.gov registration lists REDDING, CA, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 20, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- 40 TRAFFIC & CONSTRUCTION INC
- UEI
- LKQBXBL6M936
- CAGE
- 740U1
- Registered address
- 18990 GRAVEL PLANT RD., REDDING, CA, 96002, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
- SAM activation
- Nov 19, 2025
- Initial registration
- Apr 22, 2014
- Entity start
- Feb 25, 2014
- SAM updated
- Nov 19, 2025
- Registration expires
- Nov 17, 2026
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- CA, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 3 awards and $92,125 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Support Activities for Forestry (NAICS 115310); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: 40 TRAFFIC & CONSTRUCTION INC CASHF001043 E33 Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 3 of 3 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | Not reported |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $92.1K |
| Change | Not reported |
| Growth | Not comparable |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Agriculture | $92.1K | 3 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| USDA-FS PPS INCIDENT PROCUREMENT | $92.1K | 3 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 115310 — Support Activities for Forestry | $92.1K | 3 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| F003 — Forest/Range Fire Suppression/Presuppression Services | $92.1K | 3 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 12569R23T7443 | $92.1K | 3 |
States
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| CA | $92.1K | 3 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $92.1K | 3 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 12569R25M097140 TRAFFIC & CONSTRUCTION INC CASHF001043 E33 | Department of Agriculture | $1.7K | Sep 4, 2025 | Sep 4, 2025 |
| 12569R25M053540 TRAFFIC & CONSTRUCTION INC CASHF000560 E292 | Department of Agriculture | $77.0K | Jul 7, 2025 | Jul 29, 2025 |
| 12569R25M038540 TRAFFIC & CONSTRUCTION INC CASHF000002 E4 | Department of Agriculture | $13.4K | Jul 3, 2025 | Jul 6, 2025 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Nov 19, 2025 |
| Source loaded | Sep 19, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Apr 22, 2014 |
| Entity start | Feb 25, 2014 |
Registration classifications: Self Certified Small Disadvantaged Business, Woman Owned Small Business, Woman Owned Business, Veteran Owned Business, Service Disabled Veteran Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237210 — Land Subdivision | Not reported |
| 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction | Not reported |
| 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors | Not reported |
| 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors | Not reported |
| 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors | Not reported |
| 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors | Not reported |
| 484110 — General Freight Trucking, Local | Not reported |
| 484121 — General Freight Trucking, Long-Distance, Truckload | Not reported |
| 484122 — General Freight Trucking, Long-Distance, Less Than Truckload | Not reported |
| 488490 — Other Support Activities for Road Transportation | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TAREN FORDE | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| TAREN FORDE | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
- 237210 — Land Subdivision
- 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
- 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors
- 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors
- 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors
- 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
- 484110 — General Freight Trucking, Local
- 484121 — General Freight Trucking, Long-Distance, Truckload
- 484122 — General Freight Trucking, Long-Distance, Less Than Truckload
- 488490 — Other Support Activities for Road Transportation
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit