Overview
- Legal name
- CARTER PLATING INC
- Also known as
- CARTER PLATING INC
- Registered location
- BURBANK, CA, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 332813 — Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and Coloring
- Latest award activity
- Jul 1, 2025
Read company summary
CARTER PLATING INC is associated with UEI ME4SCN6M8MA7 and CAGE 1KTD6 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 6 prime awards totaling $2.5K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and Coloring. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 332813 (Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and Coloring). Its public SAM.gov registration lists BURBANK, CA, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 15, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- CARTER PLATING INC
- Doing business as
- CARTER PLATING INC
- UEI
- ME4SCN6M8MA7
- CAGE
- 1KTD6
- Registered address
- 1842 N KEYSTONE ST, BURBANK, CA, 91504, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 332813 — Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and Coloring
- SAM activation
- Dec 5, 2025
- Initial registration
- Feb 11, 2002
- Entity start
- Aug 15, 1988
- SAM updated
- Dec 5, 2025
- Registration expires
- Dec 1, 2026
- Fiscal year end
- Jun 30
- Place of incorporation
- CA, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 6 awards and $2,507 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and Coloring (NAICS 332813); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: PLATING ORDER Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 6 of 6 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | Not reported |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $0 |
| Change | Not reported |
| Growth | Not comparable |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Defense | $0 | 6 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| NAVAL AIR WARFARE CENTER | $0 | 6 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 332813 — Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and Coloring | $0 | 6 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 3424 — Metal Heat Treating and Non-Thermal Treating Equipment | $0 | 5 |
| 9540 — Structural Shapes, Nonferrous Base Metal | $0 | 1 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| N6893621D0051 | $0 | 6 |
States
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| CA | $0 | 6 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $0 | 6 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| N6893622F0446PLATING ORDER | Department of Defense | $616 | Aug 1, 2022 | Aug 15, 2022 |
| N6893622F0740DELIVERY ORDER | Department of Defense | $924 | Sep 21, 2022 | Oct 31, 2022 |
| N6893623F0272DELIVERY ORDER | Department of Defense | $292 | Mar 10, 2023 | Mar 31, 2023 |
| N6893623F0556DELIVERY ORDER | Department of Defense | $361 | Jun 8, 2023 | Jul 6, 2023 |
| N6893623F0625PLATING ORDER | Department of Defense | $314 | Jul 24, 2023 | Aug 15, 2023 |
| N6893625FB008PROCURE PAINTING, PLATING, AND COATING OF VARIOUS AIRBORNE INSTRUMENTATION SYSTEMS DIVISION PRODUCTS OVER. 4522634327 (9X LOT 21.1 PT 2), 4522809375 (9X HOUSINGS) | Department of Defense | $0 | Jun 17, 2025 | Aug 21, 2025 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Dec 5, 2025 |
| Source loaded | Sep 2, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Feb 11, 2002 |
| Entity start | Aug 15, 1988 |
Registration classifications: Woman Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 332813 — Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and Coloring | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| VAL T ROMNEY SR | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| VAL T ROMNEY SR | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| VAL T ROMNEY SR | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| VAL T ROMNEY SR | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 332813 — Electroplating, Plating, Polishing, Anodizing, and Coloring
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit