Federal contractor profile

MEDIGEN, INC.

UEI MGLJHKGKWBL3CAGE 4XUZ4Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
MEDIGEN, INC.
Registered location
FREDERICK, MD, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)
Latest award activity
Aug 24, 2026
Read company summary

MEDIGEN, INC. is associated with UEI MGLJHKGKWBL3 and CAGE 4XUZ4 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $4.5M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Health and Human Services. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541714 (Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)). Its public SAM.gov registration lists FREDERICK, MD, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$4.5M
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
MEDIGEN, INC.
UEI
MGLJHKGKWBL3
CAGE
4XUZ4
Registered address
8420 GAS HOUSE PIKE, FREDERICK, MD, 21701, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)
SAM activation
Apr 24, 2026
Initial registration
Dec 9, 2007
Entity start
Jun 25, 2004
SAM updated
Apr 24, 2026
Registration expires
Apr 22, 2027
Fiscal year end
Aug 15
Place of incorporation
DE, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
75N93025C00034TO DEVELOP A LASSA FEVER VACCINEDepartment of Health and Human Services$4.5MSep 23, 2025Sep 22, 2030

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

TO DEVELOP A LASSA FEVER VACCINE
Department of Health and Human Services$4.5M obligationsEnds Sep 22, 2030
Recompete signal 45/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 45/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedApr 24, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationDec 9, 2007
Entity startJun 25, 2004

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
325412 — Pharmaceutical Preparation ManufacturingNot reported
541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)Not reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
PETER PUSHKOGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
PETER PUSHKOAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
PETER PUSHKOElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
PETER PUSHKOAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 325412 — Pharmaceutical Preparation Manufacturing
  • 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

THE EMMES COMPANY, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
70 awards

SRI INTERNATIONAL

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
53 awards

RESEARCH TRIANGLE INSTITUTE

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
36 awards

BATTELLE MEMORIAL INSTITUTE

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
34 awards

UNIVERSITY OF OKLAHOMA

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
30 awards

LOVELACE BIOMEDICAL RESEARCH INSTITUTE

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
29 awards

TECHNICAL RESOURCES INTERNATIONAL, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
28 awards

ADVANCED BIOSCIENCE LABORATORIES, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
27 awards

About MEDIGEN, INC.

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology).

Recorded products and services: AN11 — HEALTH R&D SERVICES; HEALTH CARE SERVICES; BASIC RESEARCH.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

8420 GAS HOUSE PIKE, FREDERICK, Maryland 21701, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit