Overview
- Legal name
- LYTEN, INC.
- Also known as
- LYTEN INC
- Registered location
- SAN JOSE, CA, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 325199 — All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing
- Latest award activity
- Oct 14, 2025
Read company summary
LYTEN, INC. is associated with UEI MKTEQCVLWPQ5 and CAGE 756F8 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 4 prime awards totaling $4.6M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Space Research and Technology; Ammunition (except Small Arms) Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 325199 (All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists SAN JOSE, CA, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- LYTEN, INC.
- Doing business as
- LYTEN INC
- UEI
- MKTEQCVLWPQ5
- CAGE
- 756F8
- Registered address
- 145 BAYTECH DR, SAN JOSE, CA, 95134, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 325199 — All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing
- SAM activation
- Feb 19, 2026
- Initial registration
- Jun 18, 2014
- Entity start
- Feb 20, 2014
- SAM updated
- Feb 19, 2026
- Registration expires
- Feb 17, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- DE, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FA254124CB037SF241-0018. THIS SBIR PHASE 1AIMS TO IMPROVE CYCLE LIFE OF LI-S CHEMISTRY BY UNDERSTANDING THE EXTENT AND EFFECTS OF PS DISSOLUTION AS A FUNCTION OF VARIOUS ADVANCED BATTERY CELL… | Department of Defense | $179.9K | Aug 30, 2024 | Mar 29, 2025 |
| FA865625DB119FOURTH ON-RAMP FOR EGLIN WIDE AGILE ACQUISITION CONTRACT (EWAAC) VEHICLE. | Department of Defense | $46.0B | Mar 13, 2025 | Not available |
| FA865625FB122FOURTH ON-RAMP FOR ENTERPRISE-WIDE AGILE ACQUISITION CONTRACT (EWAAC) VEHICLE. | Department of Defense | $1.0K | Apr 9, 2025 | Apr 14, 2025 |
| FA945324CX013STAR: NEXT GENERATION LITHIUM-SULFUR BATTERIES WITH HIGH ENERGY AND LONG LIFE | Department of Defense | $4.4M | Apr 30, 2024 | Jul 30, 2027 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Feb 19, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 19, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jun 18, 2014 |
| Entity start | Feb 20, 2014 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 325199 — All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 325510 — Paint and Coating Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 325998 — All Other Miscellaneous Chemical Product and Preparation Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334413 — Semiconductor and Related Device Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334513 — Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process Variables | Not reported |
| 335910 — Battery Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GEORGE R LIDDLE | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| JEFF STANLEY | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| GEORGE R LIDDLE | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 325199 — All Other Basic Organic Chemical Manufacturing
- 325510 — Paint and Coating Manufacturing
- 325998 — All Other Miscellaneous Chemical Product and Preparation Manufacturing
- 334413 — Semiconductor and Related Device Manufacturing
- 334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing
- 334513 — Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process Variables
- 335910 — Battery Manufacturing
- 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit