Federal contractor profile

INDUSTRIAL ALLOYS INC

UEI MMHVDG65GHZ1CAGE 8Y435Company website ↗

Active
Woman Owned Small BusinessWoman Owned BusinessSmall Business

Overview

Legal name
INDUSTRIAL ALLOYS INC
Registered location
INDIAN TRAIL, NC, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
331210 — Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel
Latest award activity
Jun 4, 2026
Read company summary

INDUSTRIAL ALLOYS INC is associated with UEI MMHVDG65GHZ1 and CAGE 8Y435 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 73 prime awards totaling $309.1K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Rolled Steel Shape Manufacturing; Iron and Steel Forging; Iron and Steel Mills and Ferroalloy Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 331210 (Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel). Its public SAM.gov registration lists INDIAN TRAIL, NC, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$309.1K
Prime awards73
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration100.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 15, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
INDUSTRIAL ALLOYS INC
UEI
MMHVDG65GHZ1
CAGE
8Y435
Registered address
3013 EATON AVE, INDIAN TRAIL, NC, 28079, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
331210 — Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel
SAM activation
Jan 15, 2026
Initial registration
Mar 15, 2002
Entity start
Jul 1, 1983
SAM updated
Jan 15, 2026
Registration expires
Jan 13, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
NC, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 73 awards and $309,072 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Rolled Steel Shape Manufacturing (NAICS 331221); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: 8512162264!ANGLE,STRUCTURAL Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$309.1K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 73 of 73 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$80.3K
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$227.5K
Change$-147.2K
Growth-64.7%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Department of Defense$309.1K73
Offices
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
DLA TROOP SUPPORT$232.5K56
DLA TROOP SUPPORT$40.9K9
DLA LAND AND MARITIME$22.4K5
DLA LAND AND MARITIME$12.7K2
DLA MARITIME - NORFOLK$6111
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$303.4K71
SPE7M225D60DV$5.7K2
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NC$308.5K72
VA$6111
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
NO SET ASIDE USED.$173.3K59
SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL$130.1K12
Unclassified$5.7K2

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
SPE8E426PQ2588512162264!ANGLE,STRUCTURALDepartment of Defense$1.6KJun 4, 2026Jun 24, 2026
SPE8E426V09498512030189!ANGLE,STRUCTURALDepartment of Defense$1.3KApr 8, 2026May 4, 2026
SPE8E926V12078512030015!ANGLE,STRUCTURALDepartment of Defense$3.2KApr 8, 2026May 4, 2026
SPE8E926V10308511980289!ANGLE,STRUCTURALDepartment of Defense$13.1KMar 16, 2026Apr 15, 2026
SPE8E426V07718511966490!BAR,METALDepartment of Defense$1.3KMar 9, 2026Mar 30, 2026
SPE7M226V17528511902512!BAR,METALDepartment of Defense$3.5KFeb 4, 2026Mar 6, 2026
SPE8E926V07678511899400!ANGLE,STRUCTURALDepartment of Defense$7.1KFeb 3, 2026Mar 5, 2026
SPMYM126P9066SHEET METAL PLATE, ALLOYDepartment of Defense$611Nov 20, 2025Nov 28, 2025
SPE8E426V02488511748642!SHEET,METALDepartment of Defense$24.3KNov 10, 2025Dec 1, 2025
SPE8E426V01648511738431!SHEET,METALDepartment of Defense$9.6KNov 4, 2025Dec 4, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJan 15, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationMar 15, 2002
Entity startJul 1, 1983

Registration classifications: Woman Owned Small Business, Woman Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
331210 — Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased SteelNot reported
331315 — Aluminum Sheet, Plate, and Foil ManufacturingNot reported
332111 — Iron and Steel ForgingNot reported
332322 — Sheet Metal Work ManufacturingNot reported
332996 — Fabricated Pipe and Pipe Fitting ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
TONYA ABERNATHYGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
CHRIS CAUTHENAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
TONYA ABERNATHYElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
CHRIS CAUTHENAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 331210 — Iron and Steel Pipe and Tube Manufacturing from Purchased Steel
  • 331315 — Aluminum Sheet, Plate, and Foil Manufacturing
  • 332111 — Iron and Steel Forging
  • 332322 — Sheet Metal Work Manufacturing
  • 332996 — Fabricated Pipe and Pipe Fitting Manufacturing
Registered products and services
  • 4710 — Pipe, Tube and Rigid Tubing
  • 9510 — Bars and Rods
  • 9515 — Plate, Sheet, Strip, Foil, and Leaf
  • 9520 — Structural Shapes
  • 9535 — Plate, Sheet, Strip, and Foil: Nonferrous Base Metal

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

MHD-ROCKLAND INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 331110 — Iron and Steel Mills and Ferroalloy Manufacturing, 331221 — Rolled Steel Shape Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
6 awards

SPAIRES INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 331110 — Iron and Steel Mills and Ferroalloy Manufacturing, 331221 — Rolled Steel Shape Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 331110 — Iron and Steel Mills and Ferroalloy Manufacturing, 331221 — Rolled Steel Shape Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
7 awards

BROWN HELICOPTER, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 331110 — Iron and Steel Mills and Ferroalloy Manufacturing, 331221 — Rolled Steel Shape Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

ECI DEFENSE GROUP, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 331110 — Iron and Steel Mills and Ferroalloy Manufacturing, 331221 — Rolled Steel Shape Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards

SUPER ROCO STEEL & TUBE, LTD. II

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 331110 — Iron and Steel Mills and Ferroalloy Manufacturing, 331221 — Rolled Steel Shape Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
8 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit