Federal contractor profile

D-J ENGINEERING INC

UEI MMP3XJCCJHR8CAGE 0C7H8Company website ↗

Active
Veteran Owned BusinessSmall Business

Overview

Legal name
D-J ENGINEERING INC
Also known as
D-J ENGINEERING INC
Registered location
AUGUSTA, KS, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Jun 11, 2026
Read company summary

D-J ENGINEERING INC is associated with UEI MMP3XJCCJHR8 and CAGE 0C7H8 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 509 prime awards totaling $104.3M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing; Aircraft Manufacturing; Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 336413 (Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists AUGUSTA, KS, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$104.3M
Prime awards509
Awards with future end dates140
Top-agency concentration100.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
D-J ENGINEERING INC
Doing business as
D-J ENGINEERING INC
UEI
MMP3XJCCJHR8
CAGE
0C7H8
Registered address
219 W 6TH AVE, AUGUSTA, KS, 67010, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing
SAM activation
Dec 9, 2025
Initial registration
Jan 14, 2002
Entity start
Oct 30, 1992
SAM updated
Dec 9, 2025
Registration expires
Dec 5, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
KS, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
N0016424DWS74MACHINE SHOP REQUIREMENTSDepartment of Defense$30.0MApr 22, 2024Not available
SPE4A726P83758511990245!SKIN,AIRCRAFTDepartment of Defense$31.2KJun 11, 2026Dec 3, 2027
SPE4A726PB4608512131411!SKIN, AIRCRAFTDepartment of Defense$38.4KJun 9, 2026Nov 30, 2026
SPE4A726PC2508512161669!RIB,AIRFOILDepartment of Defense$675.0KJun 26, 2026Jun 7, 2027
SPE4A719PD8628506725687!PANEL,BALANCE,AIRCRDepartment of Defense$95.8KAug 19, 2019Jan 8, 2027
SPE4A726P74148511942906!SUPPORT,STRUCTURALDepartment of Defense$44.8KMar 2, 2026Oct 31, 2026
SPE4A725PE4048511583980!SET-UP CHARGESDepartment of Defense$454.0KAug 27, 2025Oct 21, 2027
SPE4A726P68718511919623!SKIN,AIRCRAFTDepartment of Defense$72.8KFeb 13, 2026Nov 2, 2026
SPE4A626PQ0478512085649!SKIN,AIRCRAFTDepartment of Defense$99.0KMay 28, 2026Jan 28, 2028
SPE4A726P81888511981666!SKIN,AIRCRAFTDepartment of Defense$249.9KMay 28, 2026Dec 14, 2026

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedDec 9, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationJan 14, 2002
Entity startOct 30, 1992

Registration classifications: Veteran Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
332322 — Sheet Metal Work ManufacturingNot reported
332710 — Machine ShopsNot reported
332721 — Precision Turned Product ManufacturingNot reported
332811 — Metal Heat TreatingNot reported
333514 — Special Die and Tool, Die Set, Jig, and Fixture ManufacturingNot reported
336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
488190 — Other Support Activities for Air TransportationNot reported
541330 — Engineering ServicesNot reported
541340 — Drafting ServicesNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
MATT J JIRAKGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
MATT J JIRAKElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 332322 — Sheet Metal Work Manufacturing
  • 332710 — Machine Shops
  • 332721 — Precision Turned Product Manufacturing
  • 332811 — Metal Heat Treating
  • 333514 — Special Die and Tool, Die Set, Jig, and Fixture Manufacturing
  • 336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing
  • 488190 — Other Support Activities for Air Transportation
  • 541330 — Engineering Services
  • 541340 — Drafting Services

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
13,502 awards

HUDSON TECHNOLOGIES COMPANY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
12,962 awards

THE BOEING COMPANY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
5,303 awards

HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
4,649 awards

AAR SUPPLY CHAIN, INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
3,419 awards

MARTIN-BAKER AMERICA INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
2,792 awards

HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
2,788 awards

PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
2,607 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit