Overview
- Legal name
- BAY INSTRUMENTS LLC
- Registered location
- EASTON, MD, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing
- Latest award activity
- Sep 17, 2025
Read company summary
BAY INSTRUMENTS LLC is associated with UEI N1BNBE3N8QK5 and CAGE 43YH5 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $45.4K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of the Interior. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing; Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 334516 (Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists EASTON, MD, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 15, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- BAY INSTRUMENTS LLC
- UEI
- N1BNBE3N8QK5
- CAGE
- 43YH5
- Registered address
- 350 N AURORA ST STE 103, EASTON, MD, 21601, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing
- SAM activation
- Jan 9, 2026
- Initial registration
- Aug 31, 2005
- Entity start
- Mar 1, 2000
- SAM updated
- Jan 9, 2026
- Registration expires
- Jan 7, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- MD, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 2 awards and $45,397 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing (NAICS 334519); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: MINI-PAM-II PHOTOSYNTHESIS YIELD ANALYZER SYSTEM Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 2 of 2 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | Not reported |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $17.3K |
| Change | Not reported |
| Growth | Not comparable |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Commerce | $17.7K | 1 |
| Department of the Interior | $-400 | 1 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| DEPT OF COMMERCE NOAA | $17.7K | 1 |
| OFC OF ACQUISITION GRANTS-DENVER | $-400 | 1 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing | $17.7K | 1 |
| 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing | $-400 | 1 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies | $17.7K | 1 |
| 6680 — Liquid and Gas Flow, Liquid Level, and Mechanical Motion Measuring Instruments | $-400 | 1 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $17.3K | 2 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| NO SET ASIDE USED. | $17.7K | 1 |
| SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL | $-400 | 1 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1333MF25P0109MINI-PAM-II PHOTOSYNTHESIS YIELD ANALYZER SYSTEM | Department of Commerce | $17.7K | Sep 17, 2025 | Nov 30, 2025 |
| 140G0224P0145VACUUM LEAK DETECTOR | Department of the Interior | $27.7K | Jun 5, 2024 | Jul 6, 2024 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Jan 9, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Aug 31, 2005 |
| Entity start | Mar 1, 2000 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 332510 — Hardware Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334513 — Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process Variables | Not reported |
| 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 335999 — All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 339999 — All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| TODD M KANA | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| PATRICIA GLIBERT | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| TODD M KANA | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| PATRICIA GLIBERT | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 332510 — Hardware Manufacturing
- 333914 — Measuring, Dispensing, and Other Pumping Equipment Manufacturing
- 334513 — Instruments and Related Products Manufacturing for Measuring, Displaying, and Controlling Industrial Process Variables
- 334516 — Analytical Laboratory Instrument Manufacturing
- 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing
- 335999 — All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component Manufacturing
- 336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing
- 339113 — Surgical Appliance and Supplies Manufacturing
- 339999 — All Other Miscellaneous Manufacturing
Registered products and services
- 4310 — Compressors and Vacuum Pumps
- 6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies
- 6695 — Combination and Miscellaneous Instruments
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit