Federal contractor profile

BOOM CONCRETE INC

UEI N7YJQ9S73BB5CAGE 1RD47Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
BOOM CONCRETE INC
Registered location
NEWELL, SD, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Aug 27, 2026
Read company summary

BOOM CONCRETE INC is associated with UEI N7YJQ9S73BB5 and CAGE 1RD47 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 20 prime awards totaling $3.8M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Agriculture. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Other Concrete Product Manufacturing; Site Preparation Contractors; Prefabricated Wood Building Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 332311 (Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists NEWELL, SD, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$3.8M
Prime awards20
Awards with future end dates5
Top-agency concentration85.1%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 7, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
BOOM CONCRETE INC
UEI
N7YJQ9S73BB5
CAGE
1RD47
Registered address
202 S GIRARD AVE, NEWELL, SD, 57760, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing
SAM activation
Jun 3, 2026
Initial registration
Aug 30, 2001
Entity start
Feb 10, 1998
SAM updated
Jun 3, 2026
Registration expires
Jun 1, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
SD, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 20 awards and $3,816,126 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Other Concrete Product Manufacturing (NAICS 327390); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: GAOA RUBY RESERVOIR CAMPGROUND VAULT TOILET Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$3.1M
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 20 of 20 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Funding change

Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.

MeasureReported value
Current periodOct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026
Current obligations$2.6M
Prior periodOct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025
Prior obligations$409.2K
Change$2.2M
Growth+546.1%

Where the work is performed

AKMEVTNHWAIDMTNDMNWIMINYMAORNVWYSDIAILINOHPANJCTRICAUTCONEMOKYWVVAMDDEAZNMKSARTNNCSCDCOKLAMSALGAHITXFL

State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.

Agencies
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Department of Agriculture$2.7M8
Department of the Interior$288.1K7
Department of Defense$134.1K5
Offices
Naics
Psc
Vehicles
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
Unclassified$2.7M11
GS07F0389V$387.4K9
States
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
CA$1.6M1
NM$691.1K2
AZ$299.7K2
WY$221.2K2
SD$70.8K3
CO$51.5K2
IL$43.1K1
NV$40.8K1
OR$31.6K1
MT$26.1K2
ID$25.0K1
IA$23.1K1
TX$01
Set Asides
CategoryPeriod obligationsAwards
SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL$2.8M10
Unclassified$312.7K7
NO SET ASIDE USED.$24.2K3

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
140L3626P0038GAOA RUBY RESERVOIR CAMPGROUND VAULT TOILETDepartment of the Interior$24.2KAug 27, 2026Apr 30, 2027
140L6426P0022ESTRELLA WAYSIDE VAULT TOILETDepartment of the Interior$0Aug 24, 2026Aug 23, 2027
127EAU26P0036SEQUOIA NATIONAL FOREST NEW REPLACEMENT VAULT TOILETSDepartment of Agriculture$1.6MAug 10, 2026Jan 31, 2027
127EAX26P0008DEMOLISH AND REMOVE THREE (3) EXISTING FLUSH TOILET BUILDINGS, ASSOCIATED SEPTIC SYSTEMS, INSTALL THREE (3) NEW VAULT TOILETS AT LYNX LAKE RECREATION AREA. SITE WORK INCLUDES NEW…Department of Agriculture$299.7KNov 1, 2026Feb 28, 2027
140L6226P0008BLM-WY-NEW FORK VAULT TOILET INSTALLATIONDepartment of the Interior$27.4KJun 1, 2026Sep 1, 2026
127EAX26C0008GAOA - THE PURPOSE OF THIS PROJECT IS TO DEMOLISH 8 EXISTING TOILET FACILITIES AND REPLACE WITH 8 NEW VAULT TOILETS, ON THE PECOS/LAS VEGAS RANGER DISTRICT OF THE SANTA FE…Department of Agriculture$691.1KJan 20, 2026Dec 31, 2026
W9127N26FA015OPERATIONS JOHN DAY ROCK CREEK PARK REQUIRES A NEW ADA ACCESSIBLE CONCRETE VAULT RESTROOM PURCHASED, DELIVERED AND INSTALLED AT ROCK CREEK PARK, RUFUS, OREGON.Department of Defense$31.6KDec 23, 2025May 6, 2026
127EAY25F0037MANUFACTURE, DELIVER, SET IN PRE-EXCAVATED HOLE, AND ASSEMBLE TWO SINGLE-STALL PRE-CAST CONCRETE VAULT TOILETS PER THE ATTACHED SPECIFICATIONS. TOILET SHALL BE BOOM CONCRETE…Department of Agriculture$59.5KSep 29, 2025Dec 15, 2025
140L3624P00782024 MONTANA VAULT TOILETSDepartment of the Interior$63.1KSep 20, 2024Aug 29, 2025
1240LP25P0070RIO GRANDE NF CONEJOS PEAK RD. ONE-TIME PURCHASE OF 2 STANDARD VAULTED TOILETSDepartment of Agriculture$51.5KSep 16, 2025Aug 15, 2026

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJun 3, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationAug 30, 2001
Entity startFeb 10, 1998

Registration classifications: Self Certified Small Disadvantaged Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
238910 — Site Preparation ContractorsNot reported
332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
TROY E VANDERBOOMGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
CHANDRA V JOHNSTONAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
TROY E VANDERBOOMElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
CHANDRA V JOHNSTONAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors
  • 332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

PACIFIC MOBILE STRUCTURES, INC.

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 321992 — Prefabricated Wood Building Manufacturing, 332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
10 awards

CXT INC

3 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 321992 — Prefabricated Wood Building Manufacturing, 332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
36 awards

DAVID CONSTRUCTION & MANAGEMENT, INC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors, 332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

CLIVUS MULTRUM, INC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 321992 — Prefabricated Wood Building Manufacturing, 332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

SAVE AGAIN.COM

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 321992 — Prefabricated Wood Building Manufacturing, 332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
6 awards

SABALA MANAGEMENT LLC

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 321992 — Prefabricated Wood Building Manufacturing, 332311 — Prefabricated Metal Building and Component Manufacturing. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit