Federal contractor profile

BAKER ENGINEERING AND RISK CONSULTANTS, INC.

UEI NLGKE5QUA8E8CAGE 3ZCA7Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
BAKER ENGINEERING AND RISK CONSULTANTS, INC.
Registered location
SAN ANTONIO, TX, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
541330 — Engineering Services
Latest award activity
Jan 16, 2026
Read company summary

BAKER ENGINEERING AND RISK CONSULTANTS, INC. is associated with UEI NLGKE5QUA8E8 and CAGE 3ZCA7 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 4 prime awards totaling $2.3M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Engineering Services. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541330 (Engineering Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists SAN ANTONIO, TX, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$2.3M
Prime awards4
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 18, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
BAKER ENGINEERING AND RISK CONSULTANTS, INC.
UEI
NLGKE5QUA8E8
CAGE
3ZCA7
Registered address
3330 OAKWELL CT, SAN ANTONIO, TX, 78218, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
541330 — Engineering Services
SAM activation
Mar 23, 2026
Initial registration
Aug 9, 2004
Entity start
Dec 14, 2000
SAM updated
Mar 23, 2026
Registration expires
Mar 19, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
TX, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 4 awards and $2,347,937 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) (NAICS 541715); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: FABRICATION AND TESTING OF ONE-WAY PRE-CAST CONCRETE PANELS UTILIZING A SHOCK-TUBE TEST SET-UP TO SIMULATE PANEL RESPONSE TO BLAST LOADS FOR VALIDATION OF PRE-CAST CONCRETE CONSTRUCTION IN USE IN FUTURE NAVY EARTH-COVERED MAGAZINE STANDARDS. Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$680.2K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 4 of 4 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
N3943025C0005FABRICATION AND TESTING OF ONE-WAY PRE-CAST CONCRETE PANELS UTILIZING A SHOCK-TUBE TEST SET-UP TO SIMULATE PANEL RESPONSE TO BLAST LOADS FOR VALIDATION OF PRE-CAST CONCRETE…Department of Defense$370.5KSep 2, 2025Aug 28, 2026
FA865122CA007MODELING TOOLS AND TECHNIQUES FOR MODERN ORDNANCE TECHNOLOGIESDepartment of Defense$1.5MAug 16, 2022Apr 30, 2026
19AQMM21C0179SSETI VALIDATION TESTING PHASE 1BDepartment of State$386.2KSep 30, 2021Nov 30, 2025
19AQMM23C0057SSETI VALIDATIONDepartment of State$118.4KMay 1, 2023Nov 30, 2025

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMar 23, 2026
Source loadedSep 19, 2026
Initial registrationAug 9, 2004
Entity startDec 14, 2000
IndustryReported size status
541330 — Engineering ServicesNot reported
541380 — Testing Laboratories and ServicesNot reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
NANNETTE MENDOZAGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JOANNA SOBOTKERAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
NANNETTE MENDOZAElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JOANNA SOBOTKERAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 541330 — Engineering Services
  • 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

MISCELLANEOUS FOREIGN AWARDEES

2 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541330 — Engineering Services, 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
24 awards

UNIVERSITY OF DAYTON

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541330 — Engineering Services, 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541330 — Engineering Services, 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

SERCO INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541330 — Engineering Services, 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards

NORTHROP GRUMMAN SYSTEMS CORPORATION

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541330 — Engineering Services, 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

LOCKHEED MARTIN CORPORATION

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541330 — Engineering Services, 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

About BAKER ENGINEERING AND RISK CONSULTANTS, INC.

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); 541330 — Engineering Services.

Recorded products and services: AC12 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SERVICES; DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE - MILITARY; APPLIED RESEARCH; H299 — Equipment and Materials Testing: Miscellaneous; AJ13 — GENERAL SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY R&D SVCS; GENERAL SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY; EXPERIMENTAL DEVELOPMENT.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

3330 OAKWELL CT, SAN ANTONIO, Texas 78218, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit