Federal contractor profile

PHOTON PFLUX, LLC

UEI NTHUH8FRVT18CAGE 9BW69Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
PHOTON PFLUX, LLC
Registered location
HUNTSVILLE, AL, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
541330 — Engineering Services
Latest award activity
Dec 19, 2025
Read company summary

PHOTON PFLUX, LLC is associated with UEI NTHUH8FRVT18 and CAGE 9BW69 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 2 prime awards totaling $500 in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541330 (Engineering Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists HUNTSVILLE, AL, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$500
Prime awards2
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
PHOTON PFLUX, LLC
UEI
NTHUH8FRVT18
CAGE
9BW69
Registered address
15980 CHANEY THOMPSON RD SE, HUNTSVILLE, AL, 35803, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
541330 — Engineering Services
SAM activation
Jun 14, 2026
Initial registration
Jun 28, 2022
Entity start
Apr 8, 2022
SAM updated
Jun 14, 2026
Registration expires
Jun 1, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
AL, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
HQ085926DG116THE CONTRACTOR SHALL PROVIDE ALL NECESSARY MATERIALS, LABOR, EQUIPMENT AND FACILITIES INCIDENTAL TO THE PERFORMANCE OF THIS REQUIREMENT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TERMS OF THE ORDER.Department of Defense$151.0BDec 29, 2025Not available
HQ085926FF801SCALABLE HOMELAND INNOVATIVE ENTERPRISE LAYERED DEFENSE (SHIELD) INITIAL ORDER.Department of Defense$500Dec 29, 2025Dec 28, 2035

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJun 14, 2026
Source loadedSep 19, 2026
Initial registrationJun 28, 2022
Entity startApr 8, 2022

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
334418 — Printed Circuit Assembly (Electronic Assembly) ManufacturingNot reported
334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device ManufacturingNot reported
336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
336414 — Guided Missile and Space Vehicle ManufacturingNot reported
336419 — Other Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
512110 — Motion Picture and Video ProductionNot reported
512191 — Teleproduction and Other Postproduction ServicesNot reported
518210 — Computing Infrastructure Providers, Data Processing, Web Hosting, and Related ServicesNot reported
541330 — Engineering ServicesNot reported
541340 — Drafting ServicesNot reported
541380 — Testing Laboratories and ServicesNot reported
541420 — Industrial Design ServicesNot reported
541511 — Custom Computer Programming ServicesNot reported
541512 — Computer Systems Design ServicesNot reported
541513 — Computer Facilities Management ServicesNot reported
541519 — Other Computer Related ServicesNot reported
541620 — Environmental Consulting ServicesNot reported
541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting ServicesNot reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
611420 — Computer TrainingNot reported
611699 — All Other Miscellaneous Schools and InstructionNot reported
811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and MaintenanceNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
JOSH TYREEGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
BOND WELLSAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JOSH TYREEElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
BOND WELLSAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 334418 — Printed Circuit Assembly (Electronic Assembly) Manufacturing
  • 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing
  • 336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing
  • 336414 — Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Manufacturing
  • 336419 — Other Guided Missile and Space Vehicle Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing
  • 512110 — Motion Picture and Video Production
  • 512191 — Teleproduction and Other Postproduction Services
  • 518210 — Computing Infrastructure Providers, Data Processing, Web Hosting, and Related Services
  • 541330 — Engineering Services
  • 541340 — Drafting Services
  • 541380 — Testing Laboratories and Services
  • 541420 — Industrial Design Services
  • 541511 — Custom Computer Programming Services
  • 541512 — Computer Systems Design Services
  • 541513 — Computer Facilities Management Services
  • 541519 — Other Computer Related Services
  • 541620 — Environmental Consulting Services
  • 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
  • 611420 — Computer Training
  • 611699 — All Other Miscellaneous Schools and Instruction
  • 811210 — Electronic and Precision Equipment Repair and Maintenance

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY APPLIED PHYSICS LABORATORY LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
894 awards

THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
376 awards

GEORGIA TECH APPLIED RESEARCH CORP

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
211 awards

BOOZ ALLEN HAMILTON INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
148 awards

PHYSICAL SCIENCES INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
148 awards

LEIDOS, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
126 awards

SCIENCE APPLICATIONS INTERNATIONAL CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
118 awards

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
104 awards

About PHOTON PFLUX, LLC

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology).

Recorded products and services: AC13 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SERVICES; DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE - MILITARY; EXPERIMENTAL DEVELOPMENT.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

15980 CHANEY THOMPSON RD SE, HUNTSVILLE, Alabama 35803, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit