Overview
- Legal name
- COVINGTON BARCODING INC
- Registered location
- KERNERSVILLE, NC, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 424120 — Stationery and Office Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
- Latest award activity
- Jul 9, 2026
Read company summary
COVINGTON BARCODING INC is associated with UEI NZJXGN52CMT9 and CAGE 7PFZ0 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $20.7K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Justice. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Software Publishers. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 424120 (Stationery and Office Supplies Merchant Wholesalers). Its public SAM.gov registration lists KERNERSVILLE, NC, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 3, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- COVINGTON BARCODING INC
- UEI
- NZJXGN52CMT9
- CAGE
- 7PFZ0
- Registered address
- 1800 WATMEAD RD, KERNERSVILLE, NC, 27284, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 424120 — Stationery and Office Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
- SAM activation
- May 21, 2026
- Initial registration
- Aug 19, 2016
- Entity start
- Sep 1, 2015
- SAM updated
- May 21, 2026
- Registration expires
- May 19, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- NC, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 15UC0C26P00001745EO 14398 APPLICATION & PRINTER LICENSE AUTOMATION SUBSCRIPTION | Department of Justice | $20.7K | Jul 9, 2026 | Jun 23, 2029 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | May 21, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Aug 19, 2016 |
| Entity start | Sep 1, 2015 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 322220 — Paper Bag and Coated and Treated Paper Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 333519 — Rolling Mill and Other Metalworking Machinery Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 424120 — Stationery and Office Supplies Merchant Wholesalers | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK COVINGTON | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| MARK COVINGTON | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 322220 — Paper Bag and Coated and Treated Paper Manufacturing
- 333519 — Rolling Mill and Other Metalworking Machinery Manufacturing
- 424120 — Stationery and Office Supplies Merchant Wholesalers
Registered products and services
- 3611 — Industrial Marking Machines
- 7510 — Office Supplies
- 7690 — Miscellaneous Printed Matter
- 8135 — Packaging and Packing Bulk Materials
- 9905 — Signs, Advertising Displays, and Identification Plates
- DA10 — Support services, delivered as a service contract (SaaS or Subscription) involved with the analysis, design, development, code, test and release packaging services associated with application development projects, as well as off-the-shelf Business software.
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit