Overview
- Legal name
- GLOBEX CORP
- Also known as
- GLOBEX CORP
- Registered location
- CANFIELD, OH, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 333923 — Overhead Traveling Crane, Hoist, and Monorail System Manufacturing
- Latest award activity
- Jun 2, 2026
Read company summary
GLOBEX CORP is associated with UEI PDT8TZBVTZ17 and CAGE 1MA00 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 3 prime awards totaling $2.0M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of State. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Construction Machinery Manufacturing; Fabricated Structural Metal Manufacturing; Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 333923 (Overhead Traveling Crane, Hoist, and Monorail System Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists CANFIELD, OH, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 14, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- GLOBEX CORP
- Doing business as
- GLOBEX CORP
- UEI
- PDT8TZBVTZ17
- CAGE
- 1MA00
- Registered address
- 3620 STUTZ DR, CANFIELD, OH, 44406, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 333923 — Overhead Traveling Crane, Hoist, and Monorail System Manufacturing
- SAM activation
- Jan 14, 2026
- Initial registration
- Nov 28, 2001
- Entity start
- Jan 2, 1981
- SAM updated
- Jan 14, 2026
- Registration expires
- Jan 12, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- OH, USA
Research brief
Source facts
- Loaded prime-award records link 3 awards and $1,951,443 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
- Recorded awards include Construction Machinery Manufacturing (NAICS 333120); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
- An example award describes: PENSTOCK 4 CLOSURE Source
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 3 of 3 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | $120.2K |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | $591.2K |
| Change | $-471.0K |
| Growth | -79.7% |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of State | $703.4K | 2 |
| Department of the Interior | $8.0K | 1 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| INTL BOUNDARY WATER COMM US MEX | $703.4K | 2 |
| LOWER COLORADO REGIONAL OFFICE | $8.0K | 1 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 332312 — Fabricated Structural Metal Manufacturing | $633.2K | 1 |
| 333120 — Construction Machinery Manufacturing | $70.2K | 1 |
| 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance | $8.0K | 1 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 3630 — Clay and Concrete Products Industries Machinery | $633.2K | 1 |
| 3950 — Winches, Hoists, Cranes, and Derricks | $70.2K | 1 |
| J049 — Maintenance, Repair and Rebuilding of Equipment: Maintenance and Repair Shop Equipment | $8.0K | 1 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Unclassified | $703.4K | 2 |
| 140R3024D0007 | $8.0K | 1 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| SMALL BUSINESS SET ASIDE - TOTAL | $703.4K | 2 |
| Unclassified | $8.0K | 1 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 191BWC25P0098PENSTOCK 4 CLOSURE | Department of State | $633.2K | Sep 19, 2025 | Aug 11, 2026 |
| 140R3025F0073FY 25 ANNUAL CRANE INSPECTION - DAVIS DAM IAW ATTACHED STATEMENT OF WORK (SOW) | Department of the Interior | $8.0K | Aug 13, 2025 | Dec 31, 2025 |
| 191BWC24P0079BRIDGE CRANE | Department of State | $1.3M | Aug 5, 2024 | Sep 30, 2025 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Jan 14, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Nov 28, 2001 |
| Entity start | Jan 2, 1981 |
Registration classifications: Woman Owned Small Business, Woman Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction | Not reported |
| 333922 — Conveyor and Conveying Equipment Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 333923 — Overhead Traveling Crane, Hoist, and Monorail System Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 541330 — Engineering Services | Not reported |
| 541340 — Drafting Services | Not reported |
| 541350 — Building Inspection Services | Not reported |
| 541420 — Industrial Design Services | Not reported |
| 541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services | Not reported |
| 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARINA J GARWACKI | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| BRAD S GARWACKI | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| MARINA J GARWACKI | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
- 237120 — Oil and Gas Pipeline and Related Structures Construction
- 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
- 333922 — Conveyor and Conveying Equipment Manufacturing
- 333923 — Overhead Traveling Crane, Hoist, and Monorail System Manufacturing
- 541330 — Engineering Services
- 541340 — Drafting Services
- 541350 — Building Inspection Services
- 541420 — Industrial Design Services
- 541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services
- 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance
Registered products and services
- 3810 — Cranes and Crane-Shovels
- 3815 — Crane and Crane-Shovel Attachments
- 3910 — Conveyors
- 3920 — Materials Handling Equipment, Nonself- Propelled
- 3950 — Winches, Hoists, Cranes, and Derricks
- 3990 — Miscellaneous Materials Handling Equipment.
- H139 — Quality Control Services: Materials Handling Equipment
- H140 — Quality Control Services: Rope, Cable, Chain, and Fittings
- H236 — Equipment and Materials Testing: Special Industry Machinery
- H239 — Equipment and Materials Testing: Materials Handling Equipment
- H240 — Equipment and Materials Testing: Rope, Cable, Chain, and Fittings
- H249 — Equipment and Materials Testing: Maintenance and Repair Shop Equipment
- H331 — Inspection and Laboratory Services (except medical/dental): Bearings
- H339 — Inspection and Laboratory Services (except medical/dental): Materials Handling Equipment
- H340 — Inspection and Laboratory Services (except medical/dental): Rope, Cable, Chain, and Fittings
- H349 — Inspection and Laboratory Services (except medical/dental): Maintenance and Repair Shop Equipment
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit