Federal contractor profile
AMERIPATH INDIANAPOLIS PC
UEI S9BJUU9971G8CAGE 5HMG1
Overview
- Legal name
- AMERIPATH INDIANAPOLIS PC
- Also known as
- AMERIPATH INDIANAPOLIS MEDICAL PATHOLOGY
- Registered location
- INDIANAPOLIS, IN, USA
- Primary NAICS
- 621511 — Medical Laboratories
- Latest award activity
- Oct 1, 2025
Read company summary
AMERIPATH INDIANAPOLIS PC is associated with UEI S9BJUU9971G8 and CAGE 5HMG1 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $9.2K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Veterans Affairs. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Medical Laboratories. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 621511 (Medical Laboratories). Its public SAM.gov registration lists INDIANAPOLIS, IN, USA.
At a glance
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 11, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- AMERIPATH INDIANAPOLIS PC
- Doing business as
- AMERIPATH INDIANAPOLIS MEDICAL PATHOLOGY
- UEI
- S9BJUU9971G8
- CAGE
- 5HMG1
- Registered address
- 2560 N SHADELAND AVE STE A, INDIANAPOLIS, IN, 46219, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 621511 — Medical Laboratories
- SAM activation
- Mar 23, 2026
- Initial registration
- Jun 3, 2009
- Entity start
- Aug 28, 1997
- SAM updated
- Mar 23, 2026
- Registration expires
- Mar 20, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- IN, USA
Research brief
Source facts
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 1 of 1 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.
Funding change
Dated, valued transaction obligations in equal-length adjacent periods; missing records are unknown. Default: last completed federal fiscal year. Percentage is unavailable when the prior period has no positive reported obligations.
| Measure | Reported value |
|---|---|
| Current period | Oct 1, 2025 – Sep 30, 2026 |
| Current obligations | $9.2K |
| Prior period | Oct 1, 2024 – Sep 30, 2025 |
| Prior obligations | Not reported |
| Change | Not reported |
| Growth | Not comparable |
Where the work is performed
State tile map; darker tiles have larger absolute net obligations. Outlined tiles indicate net deobligations. Unshaded tiles have no reported transactions in this selection. Other locations appear in the table.
Agencies
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| Department of Veterans Affairs | $9.2K | 1 |
Offices
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 249-NETWORK CONTRACT OFFICE 9 (36C249) | $9.2K | 1 |
Naics
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 621511 — Medical Laboratories | $9.2K | 1 |
Psc
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 6640 — Laboratory Equipment and Supplies | $9.2K | 1 |
Vehicles
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| 36C24926A0012 | $9.2K | 1 |
States
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| IN | $9.2K | 1 |
Set Asides
| Category | Period obligations | Awards |
|---|---|---|
| NO SET ASIDE USED. | $9.2K | 1 |
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 36C24926N0211BIOPSY SERVICE | Department of Veterans Affairs | $9.2K | Oct 1, 2025 | Sep 30, 2026 |
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Mar 23, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Oct 17, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jun 3, 2009 |
| Entity start | Aug 28, 1997 |
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 621511 — Medical Laboratories | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHAEL MARTINAK | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| KAREN FREESE | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| SERENA MCNEALY | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| SUSAN RITCHIE | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 621511 — Medical Laboratories
Registered products and services
- Q515 — Pathology Services
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit