Federal contractor profile
CHILDREN'S NATIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
UEI SHMTBW88LZB5CAGE 0HYF6Company website ↗
Overview
- Legal name
- CHILDREN'S NATIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
- Also known as
- CHILDREN'S NATIONAL HOSPITAL
- Registered location
- WASHINGTON, DC, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 622310 — Specialty (except Psychiatric and Substance Abuse) Hospitals
- Latest award activity
- May 7, 2026
Read company summary
CHILDREN'S NATIONAL MEDICAL CENTER is associated with UEI SHMTBW88LZB5 and CAGE 0HYF6 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 12 prime awards totaling $14.7M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Health and Human Services. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as General Medical and Surgical Hospitals; Ambulance Services; Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 622310 (Specialty (except Psychiatric and Substance Abuse) Hospitals). Its public SAM.gov registration lists WASHINGTON, DC, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- CHILDREN'S NATIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
- Doing business as
- CHILDREN'S NATIONAL HOSPITAL
- UEI
- SHMTBW88LZB5
- CAGE
- 0HYF6
- Registered address
- 111 MICHIGAN AVE NW, WASHINGTON, DC, 20010, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 622310 — Specialty (except Psychiatric and Substance Abuse) Hospitals
- SAM activation
- Jul 6, 2026
- Initial registration
- Jan 9, 2002
- Entity start
- Jun 1, 1970
- SAM updated
- Jul 6, 2026
- Registration expires
- Jul 3, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Jun 30
- Place of incorporation
- DC, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 75N92021P00352SURGERY AND HOSPITAL CHARGES FOR PATIENT | Department of Health and Human Services | $7.1K | Sep 27, 2021 | Nov 26, 2022 |
| 75N90018C00008CHILDREN''S NATIONAL MEDICAL CENTER:1108120 [18-009091] | Department of Health and Human Services | $504.6K | May 31, 2018 | May 31, 2021 |
| HT001424P0213PEDIATRIC INTENSIVIST AN AMBULANCE SERVICE TO INCLUDE AIR TRANSPORT | Department of Defense | $916.0K | Oct 1, 2024 | Sep 30, 2029 |
| HT001421P0082GENERAL PEDIATRIC SURGEON (ON CALL) | Department of Defense | $2.0M | Feb 26, 2021 | Apr 30, 2026 |
| 75N90022C00015PEDIATRIC INTENSIVE CARE PHYSICIAN STAFFING FOR CRITICAL CARE MEDICINE SERVICES | Department of Health and Human Services | $7.6M | Jun 28, 2022 | Jun 30, 2027 |
| 75N95018P00706CHILDREN'S NATIONAL MEDICAL CENTER:1108120 [18-005620] | Department of Health and Human Services | $234.1K | Sep 21, 2018 | Aug 30, 2021 |
| 75N92019P00340PEDIATRIC RHEUMATOLOGIST WITH AN EXPERTISE IN CARING FOR PEDIATRIC AND JUVENILE PATIENTS WITH SPONDYLOARTHRITIS | Department of Health and Human Services | $161.7K | Sep 13, 2019 | Sep 12, 2024 |
| 75N94023P00106APOLLO STUDY STEERING COMMITTEE CHAIRPERSON SERVICES. | Department of Health and Human Services | $75.0K | Jan 1, 2023 | May 6, 2025 |
| HT001419P0332PEDIATRIC INTENSIVIST AND PEDIATRIC GROUND AND AIR TRANSPORT | Department of Defense | $2.9M | Sep 29, 2019 | Sep 30, 2024 |
| 75N92E25P00054OPERATING ROOM AND ANESTHESIA | Department of Health and Human Services | $20.3K | Feb 27, 2025 | Jun 30, 2025 |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Jul 6, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jan 9, 2002 |
| Entity start | Jun 1, 1970 |
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 621910 — Ambulance Services | Not reported |
| 622110 — General Medical and Surgical Hospitals | Not reported |
| 622310 — Specialty (except Psychiatric and Substance Abuse) Hospitals | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CONRAD HOHENLOHE | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| MARGARET FONNER | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| CONRAD HOHENLOHE | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| MARGARET FONNER | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 621910 — Ambulance Services
- 622110 — General Medical and Surgical Hospitals
- 622310 — Specialty (except Psychiatric and Substance Abuse) Hospitals
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About CHILDREN'S NATIONAL MEDICAL CENTER
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 622110 — General Medical and Surgical Hospitals; 621910 — Ambulance Services; 621111 — Offices of Physicians (except Mental Health Specialists).
Recorded products and services: R499 — Other Professional Services; V225 — Ambulance Service; Q523 — Surgery Services.
Examples from recent award records:
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
111 MICHIGAN AVE NW, WASHINGTON, District of Columbia 20010, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
622310 — Specialty (except Psychiatric and Substance Abuse) Hospitals.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Department of Health and Human Services; Department of Defense.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit