Overview
- Legal name
- LJB INC.
- Also known as
- LJB INC
- Registered location
- MIAMISBURG, OH, USA
- Website
- Company website ↗
- Primary NAICS
- 541330 — Engineering Services
- Latest award activity
- Jul 23, 2026
Read company summary
LJB INC. is associated with UEI SU21EFZDJ656 and CAGE 1KPW3 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 16 prime awards totaling $669.4K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Smithsonian Institution. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Engineering Services; All Other Specialty Trade Contractors; Commercial and Institutional Building Construction. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541330 (Engineering Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists MIAMISBURG, OH, USA.
At a glance
Not available
Why this customer concentration
Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.
Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100
Missing data is shown as unavailable.
Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.
Business information
Public SAM.gov registration details.
- Legal name
- LJB INC.
- Doing business as
- LJB INC
- UEI
- SU21EFZDJ656
- CAGE
- 1KPW3
- Registered address
- 2500 NEWMARK DR, MIAMISBURG, OH, 45342, USA
- Registration status
- Active
- Primary NAICS
- 541330 — Engineering Services
- SAM activation
- Mar 2, 2026
- Initial registration
- Jul 24, 2001
- Entity start
- Jan 1, 1966
- SAM updated
- Mar 2, 2026
- Registration expires
- Feb 27, 2027
- Fiscal year end
- Dec 31
- Place of incorporation
- OH, USA
Federal award analysis
Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.
Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.
Recent federal awards
Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.
| Award / description | Awarding agency | Obligations | Start date | End date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 47PB0123A0004BPA UNDER GSA SCHEDULE (FAR PART 8). PMG IS PURSUING A NATIONAL BPA CONTRACT VEHICLE THROUGH THE GSA SCHEDULE (MAS CATEGORY 541330 ENG) TO PROVIDE ENGINEERING CONSULTING… | General Services Administration | $4.8M | Aug 2, 2023 | Not available |
| 33330226FF0010290SERVICE, FY 2026 CERTIFICATION FOR FALL PROTECTION. | Smithsonian Institution | $108.7K | Jul 16, 2026 | Aug 31, 2026 |
| GS00F049CAFEDERAL SUPPLY SCHEDULE CONTRACT | General Services Administration | $409.7K | Feb 25, 2015 | Not available |
| N0017821D9183SEAPORT-NXG | Department of Defense | $500 | Jul 14, 2021 | Not available |
| HQ003426FE226ROOF FALL PROTECTION SERVICES | Department of Defense | $51.9K | May 7, 2026 | May 8, 2026 |
| HQ003426FE145ROOF FALL PROTECTION SERVICES | Department of Defense | $88.7K | Sep 23, 2026 | Sep 22, 2031 |
| 33330226FF0010177PN #26703 - DESIGN & INSTALLATION OF ROLLING GANTRY ON NMAH ROOF. | Smithsonian Institution | $128.8K | Apr 14, 2026 | Apr 30, 2027 |
| HQ003426DE010THIS REQUIREMENT IS FOR ROOF FALL PROTECTION SERVICES TO INCLUDE INSPECTION, REPAIRS, AND CERTIFICATION FOR THE VARIOUS PENTAGON FALL PROTECTION SYSTEMS. | Department of Defense | $5.5M | Mar 23, 2026 | Not available |
| HQ085926FG453SCALABLE HOMELAND INNOVATIVE ENTERPRISE LAYERED DEFENSE (SHIELD) INITIAL ORDER. | Department of Defense | $500 | Jan 21, 2026 | Dec 28, 2035 |
| HQ085926DF329THE CONTRACTOR SHALL PROVIDE ALL NECESSARY MATERIALS, LABOR, EQUIPMENT AND FACILITIES INCIDENTAL TO THE PERFORMANCE OF THIS REQUIREMENT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE TERMS OF THE ORDER. | Department of Defense | $151.0B | Jan 21, 2026 | Not available |
Upcoming positioning windows
Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.
Registration, certifications & contacts
| Registration evidence | Date |
|---|---|
| SAM updated | Mar 2, 2026 |
| Source loaded | Sep 26, 2026 |
| Initial registration | Jul 24, 2001 |
| Entity start | Jan 1, 1966 |
Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.
| Industry | Reported size status |
|---|---|
| 236210 — Industrial Building Construction | Not reported |
| 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction | Not reported |
| 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction | Not reported |
| 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors | Not reported |
| 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors | Not reported |
| 332323 — Ornamental and Architectural Metal Work Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 333923 — Overhead Traveling Crane, Hoist, and Monorail System Manufacturing | Not reported |
| 531120 — Lessors of Nonresidential Buildings (except Miniwarehouses) | Not reported |
| 541310 — Architectural Services | Not reported |
| 541320 — Landscape Architectural Services | Not reported |
| 541330 — Engineering Services | Not reported |
| 541350 — Building Inspection Services | Not reported |
| 541370 — Surveying and Mapping (except Geophysical) Services | Not reported |
| 541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services | Not reported |
| 541620 — Environmental Consulting Services | Not reported |
| 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services | Not reported |
| 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services | Not reported |
| 562910 — Remediation Services | Not reported |
| 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training | Not reported |
| 624230 — Emergency and Other Relief Services | Not reported |
| Contact | Role | Published contact methods | Evidence | Source date |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| KIMBERLY MESSER | Government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| KEVIN WILCOX | Alternate government business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| REBECCA LESTER | Electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
| KATHERINE BROCK | Alternate electronic business | Contact method not published | SAM registration | Not available |
Registered industries
- 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
- 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
- 237110 — Water and Sewer Line and Related Structures Construction
- 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors
- 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
- 332323 — Ornamental and Architectural Metal Work Manufacturing
- 333923 — Overhead Traveling Crane, Hoist, and Monorail System Manufacturing
- 531120 — Lessors of Nonresidential Buildings (except Miniwarehouses)
- 541310 — Architectural Services
- 541320 — Landscape Architectural Services
- 541330 — Engineering Services
- 541350 — Building Inspection Services
- 541370 — Surveying and Mapping (except Geophysical) Services
- 541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services
- 541620 — Environmental Consulting Services
- 541690 — Other Scientific and Technical Consulting Services
- 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
- 562910 — Remediation Services
- 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training
- 624230 — Emergency and Other Relief Services
Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source
Related companies worth researching
Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.
About LJB INC.
What products and services appear in its federal awards?
Recorded award industries: 541330 — Engineering Services; 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors; 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction.
Recorded products and services: C1JA — ARCHITECT AND ENGINEERING- CONSTRUCTION: MUSEUMS AND EXHIBITION BUILDINGS; Z1AA — MAINTENANCE OF OFFICE BUILDINGS; H956 — Other Quality Control, Testing and Inspection Services: Construction and Building Materials.
Examples from recent award records:
- BPA UNDER GSA SCHEDULE (FAR PART 8). PMG IS PURSUING A NATIONAL BPA CONTRACT VEHICLE THROUGH THE GSA SCHEDULE (MAS CATEGORY 541330 ENG) TO PROVIDE ENGINEERING CONSULTING…
- SERVICE, FY 2026 CERTIFICATION FOR FALL PROTECTION.
These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.
Where is the company registered?
2500 NEWMARK DR, MIAMISBURG, Ohio 45342, United States
Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.
What is its primary registered industry?
541330 — Engineering Services.
Primary SAM.gov NAICS classification.
Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?
Smithsonian Institution; Department of Defense; General Services Administration.
Data coverage and methodology
Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.
No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.
Recently viewed companies
Keep your research moving
Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.
Save to my research Find my fit