Federal contractor profile

VIRGINIA ELECTRIC AND POWER COMPANY

UEI SZ2DG8WLKRG3CAGE 1FNU7Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
VIRGINIA ELECTRIC AND POWER COMPANY
Also known as
DOMINION ENERGY VIRGINIA (RICHMOND CO)
Registered location
RICHMOND, VA, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
221122 — Electric Power Distribution
Latest award activity
Sep 3, 2026
Read company summary

VIRGINIA ELECTRIC AND POWER COMPANY is associated with UEI SZ2DG8WLKRG3 and CAGE 1FNU7 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 3 prime awards totaling $6.7M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Justice. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Electric Bulk Power Transmission and Control; Electric Power Distribution; Other Electric Power Generation. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 221122 (Electric Power Distribution). Its public SAM.gov registration lists RICHMOND, VA, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$6.7M
Prime awards3
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
VIRGINIA ELECTRIC AND POWER COMPANY
Doing business as
DOMINION ENERGY VIRGINIA (RICHMOND CO)
UEI
SZ2DG8WLKRG3
CAGE
1FNU7
Registered address
120 TREDEGAR ST, RICHMOND, VA, 23219, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
221122 — Electric Power Distribution
SAM activation
Jan 12, 2026
Initial registration
Feb 12, 2002
Entity start
Jun 29, 1909
SAM updated
Jan 12, 2026
Registration expires
Jan 6, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
VA, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
15F06726C0000136QUANTICO ELECTRICDepartment of Justice$4.9MJan 1, 2026Dec 31, 2026
1333BJ23P00050012FISCAL YEAR 2023 RENEWABLE ENERGY CREDITSDepartment of Commerce$0Sep 15, 2023Sep 15, 2023
33330425P00516662UB FOR UTILITIES - ELECTRICSmithsonian Institution$1.8MOct 30, 2024Sep 30, 2025

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

QUANTICO ELECTRIC
Department of Justice$4.9M obligationsEnds Dec 31, 2026
Recompete signal 65/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 65/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJan 12, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationFeb 12, 2002
Entity startJun 29, 1909
IndustryReported size status
221111 — Hydroelectric Power GenerationNot reported
221112 — Fossil Fuel Electric Power GenerationNot reported
221113 — Nuclear Electric Power GenerationNot reported
221114 — Solar Electric Power GenerationNot reported
221115 — Wind Electric Power GenerationNot reported
221116 — Geothermal Electric Power GenerationNot reported
221117 — Biomass Electric Power GenerationNot reported
221118 — Other Electric Power GenerationNot reported
221121 — Electric Bulk Power Transmission and ControlNot reported
221122 — Electric Power DistributionNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
FREDERICK PARRYGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JARRYD A COATESAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
FREDERICK PARRYElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
FREDERICK PARRYAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 221111 — Hydroelectric Power Generation
  • 221112 — Fossil Fuel Electric Power Generation
  • 221113 — Nuclear Electric Power Generation
  • 221114 — Solar Electric Power Generation
  • 221115 — Wind Electric Power Generation
  • 221116 — Geothermal Electric Power Generation
  • 221117 — Biomass Electric Power Generation
  • 221118 — Other Electric Power Generation
  • 221121 — Electric Bulk Power Transmission and Control
  • 221122 — Electric Power Distribution

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

AMERICAN ELECTRIC POWER COMPANY, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
57 awards

ILLINOIS POWER MARKETING COMPANY, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
45 awards

CONSTELLATION NEWENERGY, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
36 awards

AMEREN SERVICES COMPANY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
33 awards

DUKE ENERGY PROGRESS, LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
28 awards

DIRECT ENERGY BUSINESS LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
25 awards

FLORIDA PUBLIC UTILITIES COMPANY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
24 awards

ALLETE, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
20 awards

About VIRGINIA ELECTRIC AND POWER COMPANY

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 221121 — Electric Bulk Power Transmission and Control; 221122 — Electric Power Distribution; 221118 — Other Electric Power Generation.

Recorded products and services: S112 — Electric Services.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

120 TREDEGAR ST, RICHMOND, Virginia 23219, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit