Federal contractor profile

OHIO AEROSPACE INSTITUTE

UEI SZNRL7J8S5C4CAGE 0W083Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
OHIO AEROSPACE INSTITUTE
Registered location
BROOKPARK, OH, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
541330 — Engineering Services
Latest award activity
Jun 12, 2026
Read company summary

OHIO AEROSPACE INSTITUTE is associated with UEI SZNRL7J8S5C4 and CAGE 0W083 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 6 prime awards totaling $21.0M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541330 (Engineering Services). Its public SAM.gov registration lists BROOKPARK, OH, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$21.0M
Prime awards6
Awards with future end dates2
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 27, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
OHIO AEROSPACE INSTITUTE
UEI
SZNRL7J8S5C4
CAGE
0W083
Registered address
22800 CEDAR POINT RD, BROOKPARK, OH, 44142, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
541330 — Engineering Services
SAM activation
May 21, 2026
Initial registration
Feb 11, 2002
Entity start
May 24, 1989
SAM updated
May 21, 2026
Registration expires
May 11, 2027
Fiscal year end
Jun 30
Place of incorporation
OH, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
47QRAA22D0062FEDERAL SUPPLY SCHEDULE CONTRACTGeneral Services Administration$2.0MFeb 28, 2022Not available
N0017819D8221SEAPORT-NXGDepartment of Defense$500Jan 2, 2019Not available
FA239123C0002AEROSCIENCE COLLABORATIVE RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENTDepartment of Defense$17.5MAug 15, 2023Nov 14, 2028
FA930023C6018MODULAR OPEN-SYSTEM CONTROL ARCHITECTURE FOR TURBINE ENGINES (MOSCATE)Department of Defense$12.8MSep 22, 2023Mar 24, 2027
FA865019F2047DISTRIBUTED INTELLIGENT ROBUST CONTROLS TECHNOLOGY FOR OPEN SYSTEMS FOR CONTROL OF INTEGRATED PROPULSION, POWER AND THERMAL (OSCIPPT)Department of Defense$1.8MMay 28, 2019Oct 11, 2021
80NSSC21P2658THIS PURCHASE ORDER IS FOR CENTRIFUGE OPERATIONS FOR DPC PROTOTYPES POP: OCTOBER 1, 2021- MAY 31, 2022National Aeronautics and Space Administration$42.2KOct 1, 2021Mar 31, 2023

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

AEROSCIENCE COLLABORATIVE RESEARCH AND DEVELOPMENT
Department of Defense$17.5M obligationsEnds Nov 14, 2028
Recompete signal 60/100

Why this recompete signal

The original per-signal inputs are unavailable in this stored profile.

Stored score: 60/100

The award detail page links to the underlying source record.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMay 21, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationFeb 11, 2002
Entity startMay 24, 1989
IndustryReported size status
541330 — Engineering ServicesNot reported
541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting ServicesNot reported
541618 — Other Management Consulting ServicesNot reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical ServicesNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
JOELYNN LAVANGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JOELYNN LAVANElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
CHRIS HOCEVARAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 541330 — Engineering Services
  • 541611 — Administrative Management and General Management Consulting Services
  • 541618 — Other Management Consulting Services
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
  • 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY APPLIED PHYSICS LABORATORY LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
897 awards

THE PENNSYLVANIA STATE UNIVERSITY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
376 awards

GEORGIA TECH APPLIED RESEARCH CORP

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
207 awards

PHYSICAL SCIENCES INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
147 awards

BOOZ ALLEN HAMILTON INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
131 awards

LEIDOS, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
119 awards

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
104 awards

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH FLORIDA INSTITUTE OF APPLIED ENGINEERING, INCORPORATED

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
103 awards

About OHIO AEROSPACE INSTITUTE

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); 541712; 333249.

Recorded products and services: AC22 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SERVICES; ATOMIC ENERGY DEFENSE ACTIVITIES; APPLIED RESEARCH; AC12 — NATIONAL DEFENSE R&D SERVICES; DEPARTMENT OF DEFENSE - MILITARY; APPLIED RESEARCH; B599 — Other Special Studies and Analysis.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

22800 CEDAR POINT RD, BROOKPARK, Ohio 44142, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Which federal agencies are represented in its awards?

Department of Defense; National Aeronautics and Space Administration; General Services Administration.

Explore the company’s federal awards

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit