Federal contractor profile

UCOM, INC.

UEI T8JTYESAH4B9CAGE 0ZSM8Company website ↗

Active
Veteran Owned BusinessSmall Business

Overview

Legal name
UCOM, INC.
Registered location
ORLAND, IN, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
336320 — Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Jun 4, 2026
Read company summary

UCOM, INC. is associated with UEI T8JTYESAH4B9 and CAGE 0ZSM8 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 16 prime awards totaling $181.0K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing; Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing; Other Electronic Component Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 336320 (Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists ORLAND, IN, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$181.0K
Prime awards16
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration100.0%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
UCOM, INC.
UEI
T8JTYESAH4B9
CAGE
0ZSM8
Registered address
9725 W MAPLE ST, ORLAND, IN, 46776, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
336320 — Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing
SAM activation
Oct 15, 2025
Initial registration
Apr 23, 2002
Entity start
Aug 8, 1994
SAM updated
Oct 15, 2025
Registration expires
Oct 13, 2026
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
TN, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
SPE7L326V06888511738531!SWITCH,BEAM SELECTIDepartment of Defense$0Nov 4, 2025Mar 31, 2026
SPE7M825P06338511119885!SWITCH,LEVERDepartment of Defense$8.3KJan 13, 2025Jun 30, 2026
SPE7L025F12268511512534!SWITCH,STOPLIGHT,AUDepartment of Defense$0Jul 18, 2025Oct 2, 2025
SPE7M425F19338511588964!SWITCH,ROTARYDepartment of Defense$11.8KAug 21, 2025Jun 26, 2026
SPE7M826P02978511758271!SWITCH,PULLDepartment of Defense$0Nov 17, 2025Mar 3, 2026
SPE7M826P06838511878941!SWITCH,LEVERDepartment of Defense$2.8KJan 23, 2026Dec 7, 2026
SPE7M126F14178511848099!SWITCH,ROTARYDepartment of Defense$8.8KJan 8, 2026Aug 17, 2026
SPE7M125F29738511589557!SWITCH,ROTARYDepartment of Defense$8.8KAug 21, 2025Mar 30, 2026
SPE7M825P21928511579111!SWITCH,LEVERDepartment of Defense$18.8KAug 18, 2025Jan 15, 2026
SPE7M825D60AH4610115193!SWITCH,ROTARYDepartment of Defense$250.0KOct 11, 2024Not available

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedOct 15, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationApr 23, 2002
Entity startAug 8, 1994

Registration classifications: Veteran Owned Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
334417 — Electronic Connector ManufacturingNot reported
334419 — Other Electronic Component ManufacturingNot reported
335929 — Other Communication and Energy Wire ManufacturingNot reported
335931 — Current-Carrying Wiring Device ManufacturingNot reported
335999 — All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component ManufacturingNot reported
336320 — Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
336992 — Military Armored Vehicle, Tank, and Tank Component ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
ROBERT A FLYNNGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JEAN M. ANDERSONAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
ROBERT A FLYNNElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
RUSSELL S. OWENSAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 334417 — Electronic Connector Manufacturing
  • 334419 — Other Electronic Component Manufacturing
  • 335929 — Other Communication and Energy Wire Manufacturing
  • 335931 — Current-Carrying Wiring Device Manufacturing
  • 335999 — All Other Miscellaneous Electrical Equipment and Component Manufacturing
  • 336320 — Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing
  • 336992 — Military Armored Vehicle, Tank, and Tank Component Manufacturing
Registered products and services
  • 2350 — Combat, Assault, and Tactical Vehicles, Tracked
  • 2355 — Combat, Assault, and Tactical Vehicles, Wheeled
  • 2530 — Vehicular Brake, Steering, Axle, Wheel, and Track Components
  • 2590 — Miscellaneous Vehicular Components
  • 5930 — Switches
  • 5999 — Miscellaneous Electrical and Electronic Components

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

ATLANTIC DIVING SUPPLY, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1,226 awards

JO-KELL INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
561 awards

DETROIT SWITCH INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
472 awards

PEERLESS ELECTRONICS INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
452 awards

KAMPI COMPONENTS CO INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
431 awards

DUTCH VALLEY SUPPLY CO.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
392 awards

TRIMAN INDUSTRIES INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
388 awards

SEAL DYNAMICS LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
371 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit