Federal contractor profile

GROT, INC.

UEI TZY7QM1MUAE6CAGE 0RSZ6Company website ↗

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
GROT, INC.
Registered location
LEXINGTON, KY, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
Latest award activity
Aug 19, 2026
Read company summary

GROT, INC. is associated with UEI TZY7QM1MUAE6 and CAGE 0RSZ6 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 4 prime awards totaling $5.2M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Environmental Protection Agency. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors; All Other Specialty Trade Contractors. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 238210 (Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors). Its public SAM.gov registration lists LEXINGTON, KY, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$5.2M
Prime awards4
Awards with future end dates1
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
GROT, INC.
UEI
TZY7QM1MUAE6
CAGE
0RSZ6
Registered address
355 PRICE RD, LEXINGTON, KY, 40511, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
SAM activation
Jan 8, 2026
Initial registration
Feb 18, 2002
Entity start
Oct 1, 1986
SAM updated
Jan 8, 2026
Registration expires
Jan 6, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
KY, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
697DCK25C00278FIRE ALARM DEVICE REPLACEMENT PROJECT A90 BOSTON CONSOLIDATED TERMINAL RADAR APPROACH CONTROL (TRACON) FACILITY MERRIMACK, NEW HAMPSHIREDepartment of Transportation$851.6KSep 16, 2025Sep 15, 2026
68HERC25C0040N063- INSTALLATION OF ALARM WITH CONSTRUCTION SERVICES FOR REPLACEMENT OF A NETWORKED FIRE ALARM AND VOICE EVACUATION SYSTEMEnvironmental Protection Agency$1.9MJul 15, 2025Nov 4, 2026
697DCK24C00285SFB - WATERPROOFING PROJECTDepartment of Transportation$713.3KAug 21, 2024Jul 31, 2026
15BFA022C00000015REPLACE FIRE ALARMS AT FCI BIG SPRING PER SOW AND ALL ATTACHMENTS.Department of Justice$1.8MOct 10, 2022Oct 31, 2025

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJan 8, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationFeb 18, 2002
Entity startOct 1, 1986

Registration classifications: Self Certified Small Disadvantaged Business, Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
236115 — New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders)Not reported
236116 — New Multifamily Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders)Not reported
236210 — Industrial Building ConstructionNot reported
236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building ConstructionNot reported
237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures ConstructionNot reported
237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge ConstructionNot reported
237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering ConstructionNot reported
238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure ContractorsNot reported
238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete ContractorsNot reported
238140 — Masonry ContractorsNot reported
238160 — Roofing ContractorsNot reported
238190 — Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior ContractorsNot reported
238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation ContractorsNot reported
238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning ContractorsNot reported
238290 — Other Building Equipment ContractorsNot reported
238310 — Drywall and Insulation ContractorsNot reported
238320 — Painting and Wall Covering ContractorsNot reported
238350 — Finish Carpentry ContractorsNot reported
238910 — Site Preparation ContractorsNot reported
238990 — All Other Specialty Trade ContractorsNot reported
334310 — Audio and Video Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
334413 — Semiconductor and Related Device ManufacturingNot reported
334419 — Other Electronic Component ManufacturingNot reported
335313 — Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus ManufacturingNot reported
335931 — Current-Carrying Wiring Device ManufacturingNot reported
335932 — Noncurrent-Carrying Wiring Device ManufacturingNot reported
423430 — Computer and Computer Peripheral Equipment and Software Merchant WholesalersNot reported
423610 — Electrical Apparatus and Equipment, Wiring Supplies, and Related Equipment Merchant WholesalersNot reported
541513 — Computer Facilities Management ServicesNot reported
561210 — Facilities Support ServicesNot reported
561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths)Not reported
561622 — LocksmithsNot reported
562910 — Remediation ServicesNot reported
811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and MaintenanceNot reported
922160 — Fire ProtectionNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
JERRY GROTGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JERRY GROTElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
JONATHAN ROBINSONAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 236115 — New Single-Family Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders)
  • 236116 — New Multifamily Housing Construction (except For-Sale Builders)
  • 236210 — Industrial Building Construction
  • 236220 — Commercial and Institutional Building Construction
  • 237130 — Power and Communication Line and Related Structures Construction
  • 237310 — Highway, Street, and Bridge Construction
  • 237990 — Other Heavy and Civil Engineering Construction
  • 238110 — Poured Concrete Foundation and Structure Contractors
  • 238120 — Structural Steel and Precast Concrete Contractors
  • 238140 — Masonry Contractors
  • 238160 — Roofing Contractors
  • 238190 — Other Foundation, Structure, and Building Exterior Contractors
  • 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors
  • 238220 — Plumbing, Heating, and Air-Conditioning Contractors
  • 238290 — Other Building Equipment Contractors
  • 238310 — Drywall and Insulation Contractors
  • 238320 — Painting and Wall Covering Contractors
  • 238350 — Finish Carpentry Contractors
  • 238910 — Site Preparation Contractors
  • 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors
  • 334310 — Audio and Video Equipment Manufacturing
  • 334413 — Semiconductor and Related Device Manufacturing
  • 334419 — Other Electronic Component Manufacturing
  • 335313 — Switchgear and Switchboard Apparatus Manufacturing
  • 335931 — Current-Carrying Wiring Device Manufacturing
  • 335932 — Noncurrent-Carrying Wiring Device Manufacturing
  • 423430 — Computer and Computer Peripheral Equipment and Software Merchant Wholesalers
  • 423610 — Electrical Apparatus and Equipment, Wiring Supplies, and Related Equipment Merchant Wholesalers
  • 541513 — Computer Facilities Management Services
  • 561210 — Facilities Support Services
  • 561621 — Security Systems Services (except Locksmiths)
  • 561622 — Locksmiths
  • 562910 — Remediation Services
  • 811310 — Commercial and Industrial Machinery and Equipment (except Automotive and Electronic) Repair and Maintenance
  • 922160 — Fire Protection

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

ENTERPRISE SECURITY, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

CASO LOGZONE LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

HUNT ELECTRIC CORP

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

POWERHOUSE ELECTRIC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

DIAMOND COMPUTERS LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

PRIME ELECTRIC LLC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

VALLEY ELECTRIC CO. OF MT. VERNON, INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
1 awards

About GROT, INC.

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 238210 — Electrical Contractors and Other Wiring Installation Contractors; 238990 — All Other Specialty Trade Contractors.

Recorded products and services: N063 — Installation of Equipment: Alarm, Signal, and Security Detection Systems; Z2FF — REPAIR OR ALTERATION OF PENAL FACILITIES; Y1BC — CONSTRUCTION OF RADAR AND NAVIGATIONAL FACILITIES.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

355 PRICE RD, LEXINGTON, Kentucky 40511, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit