Federal contractor profile

NORWICH UNIVERSITY

UEI VFQPWNA7EJF8CAGE 1QME0Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
NORWICH UNIVERSITY
Registered location
NORTHFIELD, VT, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
Latest award activity
May 4, 2026
Read company summary

NORWICH UNIVERSITY is associated with UEI VFQPWNA7EJF8 and CAGE 1QME0 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 11 prime awards totaling $12.1M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 611310 (Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools). Its public SAM.gov registration lists NORTHFIELD, VT, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$12.1M
Prime awards11
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 26, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
NORWICH UNIVERSITY
UEI
VFQPWNA7EJF8
CAGE
1QME0
Registered address
158 HARMON DR, NORTHFIELD, VT, 05663, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
SAM activation
May 14, 2026
Initial registration
Mar 6, 2002
Entity start
Jan 1, 1819
SAM updated
May 14, 2026
Registration expires
May 6, 2027
Fiscal year end
May 31
Place of incorporation
VT, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
N3560A26FB186SUMMER 2026 NRTOC MIDSHIPMEN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEES.Department of Defense$4.7KMay 4, 2026Jun 27, 2026
N3560A26FB177SPRING 2026 RETROACTIVE NROTC MIDSHIPMEN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEES FOR 1 MIDSHIPMAN.Department of Defense$26.3KApr 30, 2026Apr 30, 2026
N3560A26FB088SPRING 2026 NROTC MIDSHIPMEN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEESDepartment of Defense$3.5MFeb 20, 2026Apr 30, 2026
N3560A26FB062NORWICH FALL 2025 NO-FAULT RETROACTIVE TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEES FOR (4) FOUR MIDNSDepartment of Defense$109.0KDec 23, 2025Jan 12, 2026
N3560A25FB270FALL 2025 NROTCU NORWICH UNIVERSITY MIDSHIPMEN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEESDepartment of Defense$3.8MSep 30, 2025Dec 15, 2025
N3560A25FB193SUMMER 2025 NROTC 3 MIDN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEESDepartment of Defense$3.7KJun 23, 2025Aug 8, 2025
N3560A25FB092NORWICH SPRING 2025 NROTC RETROACTIVE NROTC MIDSHIPMAN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEES FOR (1) MIDN ONEILLDepartment of Defense$27.4KMar 21, 2025Apr 29, 2025
N3560A25FB009SPRING 2025 NROTC MIDSHIPMEN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEESDepartment of Defense$2.5MFeb 21, 2025Apr 29, 2025
N3560A25F00F1EDUCATIONAL SERVICESDepartment of Defense$51.2KDec 20, 2024Dec 20, 2024
N3560A25F00E5EDUCATIONAL SERVICESDepartment of Defense$25.6KDec 16, 2024Dec 16, 2024

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedMay 14, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationMar 6, 2002
Entity startJan 1, 1819
IndustryReported size status
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional SchoolsNot reported
611420 — Computer TrainingNot reported
611430 — Professional and Management Development TrainingNot reported
611630 — Language SchoolsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
SHARON HAMILTONGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
TARA KULKARNIAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
SUSANNAH NAYLORElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
TARA KULKARNIAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
  • 611420 — Computer Training
  • 611430 — Professional and Management Development Training
  • 611630 — Language Schools

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
33 awards

UNIVERSITY OF SAN DIEGO

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
30 awards

OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
29 awards

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
28 awards

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
28 awards

GEORGE WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY (THE)

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
27 awards

TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
27 awards

MASSACHUSETTS INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
26 awards

About NORWICH UNIVERSITY

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools.

Recorded products and services: U005 — Tuition, Registration, and Membership Fees.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

158 HARMON DR, NORTHFIELD, Vermont 05663, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit