Federal contractor profile

THE ROYAL INSTITUTION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF LEARNING

UEI VJ62F6V2LE48CAGE L0932Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
THE ROYAL INSTITUTION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF LEARNING
Registered location
MONTREAL, QC, CAN
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
Latest award activity
Aug 22, 2025
Read company summary

THE ROYAL INSTITUTION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF LEARNING is associated with UEI VJ62F6V2LE48 and CAGE L0932 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $250.0K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology). These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 541715 (Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)). Its public SAM.gov registration lists MONTREAL, QC, CAN.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$250.0K
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 16, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
THE ROYAL INSTITUTION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF LEARNING
UEI
VJ62F6V2LE48
CAGE
L0932
Registered address
845 ST SHERBROOKE W, MONTREAL, QC, H3A 0G4, CAN
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
SAM activation
Jan 27, 2026
Initial registration
Dec 4, 2002
Entity start
Mar 31, 1821
SAM updated
Jan 27, 2026
Registration expires
Jan 23, 2027
Fiscal year end
Apr 30
Place of incorporation
CAN

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 1 awards and $249,992 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology) (NAICS 541715); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: PROJECT ER23-3656 "MICROBIAL TRANSFORMATION OF NITROGEN-CONTAINING PRECURSORS AND TESTING OF MOLECULAR BIOLOGICAL TOOLS WITH PREDICTIVE POTENTIAL" Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$0
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Coverage: 1 of 1 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
W912HQ23P0004PROJECT ER23-3656 "MICROBIAL TRANSFORMATION OF NITROGEN-CONTAINING PRECURSORS AND TESTING OF MOLECULAR BIOLOGICAL TOOLS WITH PREDICTIVE POTENTIAL"Department of Defense$250.0KSep 14, 2023Sep 13, 2026

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJan 27, 2026
Source loadedSep 2, 2026
Initial registrationDec 4, 2002
Entity startMar 31, 1821
IndustryReported size status
541713 — Research and Development in NanotechnologyNot reported
541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)Not reported
541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)Not reported
541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and HumanitiesNot reported
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional SchoolsNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
CAROLE GOUTORBEGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
MARTYN LINESSAlternate government businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
CAROLE GOUTORBEElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
MARTYN LINESSAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 541713 — Research and Development in Nanotechnology
  • 541714 — Research and Development in Biotechnology (except Nanobiotechnology)
  • 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology)
  • 541720 — Research and Development in the Social Sciences and Humanities
  • 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

KRATOS S1, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

ADELPHI TECHNOLOGY INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

CARDINAL POINT CAPTAINS, INC.

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

METROSTAR SYSTEMS, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

DIGITAL FORCE TECHNOLOGIES, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

PACMAR TECHNOLOGIES LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology); Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
1 awards

About THE ROYAL INSTITUTION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF LEARNING

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 541715 — Research and Development in the Physical, Engineering, and Life Sciences (except Nanotechnology and Biotechnology).

Recorded products and services: AH51 — NATURAL RESOURCES AND ENVIRONMENT R&D SERVICES; OTHER NATURAL RESOURCES; BASIC RESEARCH.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

845 ST SHERBROOKE W, MONTREAL, QC H3A 0G4, CAN

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit