Federal contractor profile

SUMATECH INC

UEI X2B9AJRG3SA7CAGE 39845

Active
Small Business

Overview

Legal name
SUMATECH INC
Registered location
WHITE MARSH, MD, USA
Primary NAICS
332710 — Machine Shops
Latest award activity
May 11, 2026
Read company summary

SUMATECH INC is associated with UEI X2B9AJRG3SA7 and CAGE 39845 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 1 prime award totaling $17.7K in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 332710 (Machine Shops). Its public SAM.gov registration lists WHITE MARSH, MD, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$17.7K
Prime awards1
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Oct 19, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
SUMATECH INC
UEI
X2B9AJRG3SA7
CAGE
39845
Registered address
10935 TECHNOLOGY WAY, WHITE MARSH, MD, 21162, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
332710 — Machine Shops
SAM activation
Jul 14, 2026
Initial registration
May 19, 2000
Entity start
Jan 1, 1984
SAM updated
Jul 14, 2026
Registration expires
Jul 13, 2027
Fiscal year end
Dec 31
Place of incorporation
MD, USA

View SAM.gov source

Research brief

Source facts

  • Loaded prime-award records link 1 awards and $17,728 in reported obligations to this legal entity. Source
  • Recorded awards include Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing (NAICS 333613); this classification is not proof of every company capability. Source
  • An example award describes: 8511939468!CONNECTING LINK,RIG Source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Selected transaction obligations$17.7K
Prime contracts

Reported transaction obligations by federal fiscal period; includes deobligations. Missing transactions are not estimated. Histories follow awards currently assigned to this recipient and may include transactions under an earlier recipient. Coverage: 1 of 1 selected awards. Select a period to explore its awards.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
SPE4A526P32718511939468!CONNECTING LINK,RIGDepartment of Defense$17.7KMay 11, 2026Aug 17, 2026

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedJul 14, 2026
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationMay 19, 2000
Entity startJan 1, 1984

Registration classifications: Small Business. These are separate from the reported certificates above.

IndustryReported size status
332322 — Sheet Metal Work ManufacturingNot reported
332710 — Machine ShopsNot reported
332721 — Precision Turned Product ManufacturingNot reported
332999 — All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product ManufacturingNot reported
336412 — Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts ManufacturingNot reported
336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
WAYNE STATONGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
IRENE MARKLEYElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
ANTHONY J MAANSAlternate electronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 332322 — Sheet Metal Work Manufacturing
  • 332710 — Machine Shops
  • 332721 — Precision Turned Product Manufacturing
  • 332999 — All Other Miscellaneous Fabricated Metal Product Manufacturing
  • 336412 — Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing
  • 336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

SCOTT INDUSTRIAL SYSTEMS, INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333613 — Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

PRECISION PRODUCTS INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333613 — Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
10 awards

CENTRAL POWER SYSTEMS & SERVICES, LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333613 — Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
10 awards

G M J MACHINE CO, INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333613 — Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
4 awards

PENN POWER GROUP LLC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333613 — Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
3 awards

GTD INC

1 shared agency customer(s); Shared work: 333613 — Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing; Average reported award size within 0.5–2× in matching records. Counts and amounts describe sampled matching awards, not the company’s full history.
2 awards

About SUMATECH INC

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 333613 — Mechanical Power Transmission Equipment Manufacturing.

Recorded products and services: 3040 — Miscellaneous Power Transmission Equipment.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

10935 TECHNOLOGY WAY, WHITE MARSH, Maryland 21162, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

Disclosed relationships only. Missing records do not establish that a contractor has no partners. Ambiguous parent award identifiers are excluded.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit