Federal contractor profile

SIMMONDS PRECISION PRODUCTS INC

UEI XABLLJ8N8UQ3CAGE 12511Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
SIMMONDS PRECISION PRODUCTS INC
Registered location
VERGENNES, VT, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing
Latest award activity
Aug 26, 2026
Read company summary

SIMMONDS PRECISION PRODUCTS INC is associated with UEI XABLLJ8N8UQ3 and CAGE 12511 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 38 prime awards totaling $28.1M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing; Aircraft Manufacturing; Current-Carrying Wiring Device Manufacturing. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 334511 (Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing). Its public SAM.gov registration lists VERGENNES, VT, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$28.1M
Prime awards38
Awards with future end dates11
Top-agency concentration94.1%

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 28, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
SIMMONDS PRECISION PRODUCTS INC
UEI
XABLLJ8N8UQ3
CAGE
12511
Registered address
100 PANTON RD, VERGENNES, VT, 05491, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing
SAM activation
Dec 19, 2025
Initial registration
Jul 28, 2006
Entity start
Jul 1, 1941
SAM updated
Dec 19, 2025
Registration expires
Dec 17, 2026
Fiscal year end
Sep 30
Place of incorporation
NY, USA

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
70Z03826FJ0000139OVERHAUL OF MULTIPLE STABILATOR ACTUATOR(S) TO BE UTILIZED ON MH-60T HELICOPTERS.Department of Homeland Security$21.0KAug 26, 2026Feb 19, 2027
70Z03826FJ0000131OVERHAUL OF MULTIPLE STABILATOR ACTUATOR(S) FOR USE ON MH-60T HELICOPTERS.Department of Homeland Security$210.0KAug 13, 2026Jan 20, 2027
70Z03824DJ0000001PURCHASE OF STABILATOR ACTUATORS FOR USE ON THE MH-60T AIRCRAFT.Department of Homeland Security$12.1MOct 26, 2023Not available
W58RGZ24F0199FIRM-FIXED PRICE CONTRACT FOR OVERHAUL OF THE ACTUATOR ELECTRO ME IN SUPPORT OF THE BLACKHAWK WEAPONS SYSTEM.Department of Defense$1.7MJan 3, 2024Jan 31, 2028
W58RGZ25F0229FIVE-YEAR INDEFINITE DELIVERY INDEFINITE QUANTITY, FIRM-FIXED PRICE CONTRACT FOR ACTUATOR, ELECTRO, ME OVERHAUL IN SUPPORT OF THE BLACK HAWK WEAPONS SYSTEM.Department of Defense$11.7MSep 12, 2025Jul 30, 2028
70Z03822DJ0000005OVERHAUL OF STABILATOR ACTUATORS FOR USE ON THE MH-60T AIRCRAFT.Department of Homeland Security$3.2MMar 11, 2022Not available
70Z03826FR0000064PURCHASE OF STAB ACTUATORS FOR USE ON THE MH-60T AIRCRAFT.Department of Homeland Security$251.3KApr 15, 2026Nov 19, 2027
N0038326PN066N0038325PR0R887 NSN: 1680 014705073PART NUMBER: DL2155M29 NOMENCLATURE: ACTUATOR,ELECTRO-MEQTY: 7Department of Defense$129.5KApr 13, 2026Oct 12, 2028
70Z03826FJ0000024OVERHAUL OF MULTIPLE ACTUATOR(S) FOR USE ON MH-60T HELICOPTERS.Department of Homeland Security$94.5KJan 14, 2026Apr 25, 2026
70Z03826FR0000029PURCHASE OF STAB ACTUATORS FOR USE ON THE MH-60T AIRCRAFT.Department of Homeland Security$201.1KJan 13, 2026Jul 20, 2027

Upcoming positioning windows

Modeled recompete windows are estimates, not announced solicitations or guarantees.

ACTUATOR,ELECTRO-ME
Department of Defense$45.6K obligationsEnds Aug 16, 202760% recompete estimate

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedDec 19, 2025
Source loadedSep 26, 2026
Initial registrationJul 28, 2006
Entity startJul 1, 1941
IndustryReported size status
334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument ManufacturingNot reported
334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device ManufacturingNot reported
336320 — Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
336412 — Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts ManufacturingNot reported
336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment ManufacturingNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
CAROLINE STAPLETONGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
CAROLINE STAPLETONElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 334511 — Search, Detection, Navigation, Guidance, Aeronautical, and Nautical System and Instrument Manufacturing
  • 334519 — Other Measuring and Controlling Device Manufacturing
  • 336320 — Motor Vehicle Electrical and Electronic Equipment Manufacturing
  • 336412 — Aircraft Engine and Engine Parts Manufacturing
  • 336413 — Other Aircraft Parts and Auxiliary Equipment Manufacturing

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

HUDSON TECHNOLOGIES COMPANY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
12,962 awards

SIKORSKY AIRCRAFT CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
9,208 awards

THE BOEING COMPANY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
5,027 awards

HONEYWELL INTERNATIONAL INC.

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
4,649 awards

AAR SUPPLY CHAIN, INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
3,400 awards

HAMILTON SUNDSTRAND CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
2,815 awards

MARTIN-BAKER AMERICA INC

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
2,792 awards

PARKER-HANNIFIN CORPORATION

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
2,601 awards
Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit