Federal contractor profile

THE CITADEL

UEI XYZHM6HA92E5CAGE 0CVA5Company website ↗

Active

Overview

Legal name
THE CITADEL
Registered location
CHARLESTON, SC, USA
Website
Company website ↗
Primary NAICS
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
Latest award activity
Mar 18, 2026
Read company summary

THE CITADEL is associated with UEI XYZHM6HA92E5 and CAGE 0CVA5 in public federal records. AcornBids currently links 6 prime awards totaling $10.6M in obligations to this entity. Its largest recorded federal customer by obligations is Department of Defense. Its recorded federal awards include work classified as Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools. These categories describe the loaded award records, not a complete list of company capabilities. Its primary SAM.gov NAICS is 611310 (Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools). Its public SAM.gov registration lists CHARLESTON, SC, USA.

At a glance

Lifetime prime obligations$10.6M
Prime awards6
Awards with future end dates0
Top-agency concentration
Not available

Why this customer concentration

Detailed agency totals are not available in this stored profile.

Largest positive coded-agency total ÷ all positive coded-agency totals × 100

Missing data is shown as unavailable.

Prime contract obligations across loaded award records. Obligations are not revenue or contract ceilings. Summary updated Sep 20, 2026. Refresh pending; these totals may be out of date.

Business information

Public SAM.gov registration details.

Legal name
THE CITADEL
UEI
XYZHM6HA92E5
CAGE
0CVA5
Registered address
171 MOULTRIE ST, CHARLESTON, SC, 29409, USA
Registration status
Active
Primary NAICS
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
SAM activation
Oct 13, 2025
Initial registration
Nov 12, 2001
Entity start
Jan 1, 1842
SAM updated
Nov 18, 2025
Registration expires
Oct 9, 2026
Fiscal year end
Jun 30

View SAM.gov source

Federal award analysis

Net transaction obligations by federal fiscal period.

Transaction history is not available in the loaded data. Annual funding is not estimated from current award totals.

Recent federal awards

Prime contract awards. Select an award to review its history and source evidence.

Award / descriptionAwarding agencyObligationsStart dateEnd date
N3560A26FB174RATIFICATION OF GOVERNMENT AT FAULT RETROACTIVE TUITION FOR SPRING 2026 NROTC MIDN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEES.Department of Defense$2.6MMar 18, 2026May 8, 2026
N3560A26FB013FALL 2025 NROTC MIDSHIPMEN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEESDepartment of Defense$2.3MNov 21, 2025Dec 17, 2025
N3560A25FB191SUMMER 2025 NROTC MIDSHIPMEN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEESDepartment of Defense$27.6KJun 23, 2025Aug 10, 2025
N3560A25FB005SPRING 2025 NROTC MIDSHIPMEN TUITION AND ALLOWABLE FEESDepartment of Defense$2.1MFeb 21, 2025May 2, 2025
N3560A24F00AVTUITION AND FEES FOR FALL SEMESTER 2024Department of Defense$2.7MOct 4, 2024Jan 13, 2025
N3560A24F0028EDUCATIONAL SERVICE AGREEMENTDepartment of Defense$1.6MFeb 24, 2024May 3, 2024

Registration, certifications & contacts

Registration evidenceDate
SAM updatedNov 18, 2025
Source loadedSep 19, 2026
Initial registrationNov 12, 2001
Entity startJan 1, 1842
IndustryReported size status
541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical ServicesNot reported
611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional SchoolsNot reported
621498 — All Other Outpatient Care CentersNot reported
621999 — All Other Miscellaneous Ambulatory Health Care ServicesNot reported
721310 — Rooming and Boarding Houses, Dormitories, and Workers' CampsNot reported
722310 — Food Service ContractorsNot reported
722513 — Limited-Service RestaurantsNot reported
812320 — Drycleaning and Laundry Services (except Coin-Operated)Not reported
921190 — Other General Government SupportNot reported
928110 — National SecurityNot reported
ContactRolePublished contact methodsEvidenceSource date
ABIGAIL HATCHGovernment businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
ABIGAIL HATCHElectronic businessContact method not publishedSAM registrationNot available
Registered industries
  • 541990 — All Other Professional, Scientific, and Technical Services
  • 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools
  • 621498 — All Other Outpatient Care Centers
  • 621999 — All Other Miscellaneous Ambulatory Health Care Services
  • 721310 — Rooming and Boarding Houses, Dormitories, and Workers' Camps
  • 722310 — Food Service Contractors
  • 722513 — Limited-Service Restaurants
  • 812320 — Drycleaning and Laundry Services (except Coin-Operated)
  • 921190 — Other General Government Support
  • 928110 — National Security

Registration classifications and published certificates do not by themselves establish eligibility for a particular solicitation. View SAM source

Related companies worth researching

Explore the customer, work and award-size evidence behind each match.

UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, LOS ANGELES

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
31 awards

OHIO STATE UNIVERSITY, THE

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
29 awards

UNIVERSITY OF SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
27 awards

TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
27 awards

UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
26 awards

UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
26 awards

UNIVERSITY OF SAN DIEGO

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
25 awards

THE REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO

Repeated wins in this contractor's leading agency and category; not bid-level competitor proof
25 awards

About THE CITADEL

What products and services appear in its federal awards?

Recorded award industries: 611310 — Colleges, Universities, and Professional Schools.

Recorded products and services: U005 — Tuition, Registration, and Membership Fees.

Examples from recent award records:

These records describe federal award work, not every company capability. Review the award evidence.

Where is the company registered?

171 MOULTRIE ST, CHARLESTON, South Carolina 29409, United States

Registered location from SAM.gov; award performance locations may differ.

Explore related contractor directories

Browse companies by registered location, primary registered industry, or federal customer.

Data coverage and methodology

Sources: SAM.gov registration, USAspending awards and transactions, and linked supporting records. Prime contract obligations, IDV ceilings and assistance amounts are kept separate. Missing records are not zero activity. Company claims are labeled separately. Recompete signals are rule-based scores out of 100. Positioning windows are AcornBids estimates.

No official subaward rows are loaded, so Acorn does not claim known teaming relationships.

Keep your research moving

Save this company, track changes, and evaluate upcoming work against your targets.

Save to my research Find my fit